9/16 Zener PMPS 164;+1 233;+3 185;+6 320 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener's condo 9/15/11

Yesterday
9/15/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 382, 8th cycle @ 1.25u,1.2oz 11%
+1 0.9oz 11%
+2 390, 0.9 oz 11%
+4 0.7oz 11%
+6 313, 0.7oz 11%
+9 FDCK
+11 302
PMPS 281, 9th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1.5 332, 0.4oz 11%
+3 285, 0,5oz 11%
+4 1.1oz 11%
+8.5 298 FDCK

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:

The bounce has broken this morning cycle, and Zener is feeling fine. We are awful darn close to a dose reduction! Green is a beautiful color, even though it still scares the beans! Liz did morning duty while I was in class, now I am doing testing and feeding duty while she is in class. It's a crazy Friday.
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 236;+1.5 197;+3 93;+3.5 89;+4 83 A Trak

ZENER!!!

funny-pictures-the-little-polar-bear-is-not-tall-enough-for-a-high-dive.jpg
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 236;+1.5 197;+3 93;+4 83;+5 104 Dose? AT

Paws crossed that Zener is putting on his board shorts!

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:
+4.5 95, 0.5oz 11% :mrgreen:
+5 104, 0.3oz 11%

Zener is feeling great. He was just out in the back yard hunting and jumped up onto his hind legs to swat at a butterfly! He hasn't been able to jump up on his legs like that in months! It's his best jumping technique because of his cerebellar hypoplasia, so hopping up on his back legs and swatting with his front paws is his "normal" way. :-D

Zener's +4 was 83 on the Alpha Trak. I know the protocol is 80 or below for a dose reduction but we are wondering if perhaps we should consider a dose shave? He is on 1.25u now and would try the sk 1.25u (again). We are expecting a bounce (and would love him to surprise us and not bounce) and wouldn't shave until that was over. Would love to see expert opinions. Thanks!
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 236;+1.5 197;+3 93;+4 83;+5 104 dose? A

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:
+4.5 95, 0.5oz 11% :mrgreen:
+5 104, 0.3oz 11%
+6 106, 0.2oz 10%

Dare I "say" it? Can it be true? Zener's surfin'! And on the Alpha Trak, it's a gorgeous green surf too! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 236;+1.5 197;+3 93;+4 83;+5 104 Dose? AT

what a beautiful cycle! :mrgreen:

Anne & Zener said:
I know the protocol is 80 or below for a dose reduction but we are wondering if perhaps we should consider a dose shave? He is on 1.25u now and would try the sk 1.25u (again). We are expecting a bounce (and would love him to surprise us and not bounce) and wouldn't shave until that was over. Would love to see expert opinions. Thanks!

since you're looking for opinions...
i'd love to see zener return to these numbers over and over again until they become the norm. i'm not-so-sure reducing the dose will allow that to happen.
ultimately, the decision is yours. we will support whatever decision you make.
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 236;+1.5 197;+3 93;+4 83;+5 104 dose? A

Thanks Jill, just the kind of opinions we are looking for! Zener seems to have only 1 or 2 good cycles before bouncing so we wondered whether keeping the dose where it is might help to smooth things out a little.
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 236;+1.5 197;+3 93;+4 83;+5 104 dose? A

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:
+4.5 95, 0.5oz 11% :mrgreen:
+5 104, 0.3oz 11%
+6 106, 0.2oz 10%
+8 113, 2 pieces FDCK @ poke

Wow, surf's great!
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 164 A Trak

It's been a thrilling cycle today.

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:
+4.5 95, 0.5oz 11% :mrgreen:
+5 104, 0.3oz 11%
+6 106, 0.2oz 10%
+8 113, 2 pieces FDCK @ poke
+10 162
PMPS 164, 11th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.8oz 11%

I think we did a little better in the panic and get the HC department today. Zener took a dive this morning and it was a little complicated logistically because of our schedules. Liz missed an important meeting that she forgot about and I wasn't in my office much today, still we managed to have one of us here to test often. We got the HC out early after the express train drop and then switched back to his regular (the only thing he eats right now) 11% MC once the numbers stopped dropping. nailbite_smile

Zener had a mostly green surf ending on blue. :mrgreen: We got pretty close to a dose reduction and are going with Jill's recommendation to keep him at this same dose and see if we can't get blue and green more consistently. Mr Z had a great day with hunting and prowling in abundance!

Hope everyone has a great night with no surprises and a nice sleep! :-D
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 164 A Trak

Very awesome cycle this morning and you two did GREAT!!!! I'm really proud!!!

I like Jill's suggestion and I was thinking along the same lines......hhhhooooolllldddd him here as long as you can ;-)

Have a great night!
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 164 A Trak

Thanks for your opinion Marje! We feel so lucky to have such wonderful people here helping us. Zener is feeling so much better and seeing him jump up after that butterfly today was motivation to stay on course! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 164;+1 233 A Trak

We decided to get a +1 tonight since Zener took the express train this morning and we were shooting with a nadir a little lower than usual (thank goodness!) plus having a blue-green day. Things were on the upswing at his +1 tonight, so will wait for a +3 before maybe getting some sleep tonight. ;-) Liz is running a 5k tomorrow in a fundraiser for our local arboretum. The race is along forest service roads starting and ending in the gardens, should be gorgeous. So, I'm on night duty tonight. We followed our fabulous advice from the experts and are staying the course with the 1.25u.

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:
+4.5 95, 0.5oz 11% :mrgreen:
+5 104, 0.3oz 11%
+6 106, 0.2oz 10%
+8 113, 2 pieces FDCK @ poke
+10 162
PMPS 164, 11th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.8oz 11%
+1 233

At the moment Liz is out in the backyard (with a flashlight on skunk patrol) with the kitties while they stand guard over our woodpile, waiting patiently for the chipmunk to make an appearance. It's getting dark here much earlier now, so there won't be many more chances for these evening excursions.
cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 164;+1 233 A Trak

Hey guys! What a wonderful day for Zener! You two must be exhausted. It is so awesome that Zeber is feeling better. That makes it all worthwhile. I say that as I am up for my 4th night this week. :lol:

Hope you have a great evening and weekend!!
 
Re: 9/16 Zener AMPS 164;+1 233 A Trak

Oh goodness, 4 nights in one week, that is rough. I hope you can get a nap in this weekend! I-)
 
Re: 9/16 Zener PMPS 164;+1 233;+3 185 A Trak

Thanks Ann! I wish I had a picture of him jumping for the butterfly. And he didn't fall over, it was a great day. Hope you have a nice weekend.
 
Re: 9/16 Zener PMPS 164;+1 233;+3 185 A Trak

I just realized I put in his PM values but forgot to change the AMPS to PMPS, oops. I've corrected it now. It's been an exciting night. There was a kitty on the fence in the backyard and Zener and Tillie were beside themselves! No rumble, just a few puffed up tails.

Today
9/16/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 236, 10th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.7oz 11%
+1 0.1oz 11%
+1.5 197, 0.6oz 11%
+3 93, 2t 17% :shock: :mrgreen:
+3.25 2 semi soft treats sweetened with honey
+3.5 89, 2t. 17% :mrgreen:
+4 83, gravy off 1t 17%, 1 semi soft treat :shock: :mrgreen:
+4.5 95, 0.5oz 11% :mrgreen:
+5 104, 0.3oz 11%
+6 106, 0.2oz 10%
+8 113, 2 pieces FDCK @ poke
+10 162
PMPS 164, 11th cycle @ 1.25u, 0.8oz 11%
+1 233 0.4oz 11%
+3 185, 1oz 11%
+4 0.8oz 11%

Zener's appetite has been good today. Of course, he loved the good fuds in the AM cycle. Shifting back to the old regular medium carbs was a little anti-climactic for the big guy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top