9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81 +1~113 +2~114 +3~126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Yahtzee

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Recap
AMPS 119
+2 - 130
+4 - 121
+6 - 137
+11 - 134
+12 - 117
PMPS 119
+1 - 143
+2 - 116
+3 - 108
+4.5 - 90
+6.5 - 92

Yahtzee had another great night in the blues and greens! I'm testing more than normal because we're still fairly new to these great numbers and Yahtzee hasn't officially picked a nadir yet. Sleep is overrated anyway ;-)

Along with good numbers, Yahtzee has been doing great! Last night did not bring as much crazy playtime as the past couple nights. I wonder whether that contributed to the moderate drops in BGs and a more typical nadir rather than the early nadirs the past two nights. Something to monitor in the future. He was napping at most of the middle-of-the-night BG tests, awakened by Mama playing pin cushion with his ear. He even spent a few hours cuddled up with me in bed :-D This morning he woke me up laying on my chest kneading my face :-D !! I had to pull the blanket over my face to protect myself from big paws with sharp claws :lol: He's so lovey when he's hungry! Once he knew I was awake, he just curled up in my arm and we had some wonderful cuddle time!!

Hope everyone is getting the same wonderful lovin' and cuddlin' from their sugarcats! Have a great day LL!!
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee AMPS 133

And a wonderful day to you, too, Deb!! Happy cycling :mrgreen: Stop by Karre's condo if you have time - you got a special mention as you're doing so well!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee AMPS 133

What great looking numbers yesterday and it looks like Yahtzee is primed to do it all again. Just an observation on nadir. The nadir can change. Yahtzee's nadir may typically be at a particular point but the time of nadir can vary.
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee AMPS 133 +2~95

Look what I can do Mama... 40 points in 2 hours, even with food! You weren't planning on going anywhere today, were ya?!

Hi Jane! Thanks for stopping by. We always love hangin' in the Emperor's condo! Thanks for the honorable mention! Yahtzee and I are so proud to have earned it!

Hi Sienne! Thanks for the reminder on the changing nadir. I would never expect it to fall on the same hour every time, Yahtzee is way too unpredictable for that ;-) Hopefully, in time, he'll at least decide on a couple hour range. Until then, it's just lots of practice with my little pin cushion.
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee AMPS 133 +2~95 +3~80 +5~80 +7~91 +11~85

Today's recap:

AMPS 133
+2 - 95
+3 - 80
+5 - 80
+7 - 91
+11 - 85

Beautiful greens all day! Yahtzee, Mama's so proud!!

OK, so it's an hour before shot time and he's throwing me an 85 :o ! Really gonna test my BOS tonight !!! If there's anyone planning to be on in the next few hours, I may need some moral support...
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee AMPS 133 +2~95 +3~80 +5~80 +7~91 +11~85

I'll be around.
I occasionally have to give the laptop a cooldown break but I come right back until 11 pm ( mountain time)
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81

PMPS 81
Oh boy, it's gonna be an interesting night!

Thanks Rhiannon!

I have everything I may need, strips, HC, MC, LC, Karo, printed sheet for dealing with hypos, etc. I've just never experienced this before so it's great to have someone around just in case I need help, or soothing ;-)

Big gulp... BOS... Resistance is futile, right?! Yahtzee has to EARN his reduction!!!
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81

Holy moly!!!! You go girl!!! I wish you and Yahtzee the best tonight and hope she surfs like the champion she is!!!!!!

Good night, Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81

Nice shooting Deb!

I'm around and will check in. That's a nice little surf! Unless you know she always gets a food spike at +1, I'd get a +1 and +2.

I'll be looking for your posts.
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81

I went and grabbed Marje while ago so she could doublecheck.
I'm having laptop problems.
Had to re-start and it took some time.
I plan to hang out but if I really disappear.... assume my computer died. :roll: :sad: cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81 +1~113 +2~114

Hey everyone! Thanks for checking in!! We're doing great :smile:

PMPS 81
+1 - 113
+2 - 114

Yahtzee ate his normal meal after shot and again after +1. He usually eats 3 small meals of FF from shot time to about +5. Tonight he decided he was hungry, so he got his second round of fuds a little early. Maybe that will slow down his drop.
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81 +1~113 +2~114

Perfect. Quite often, if the +2 is much higher than the PS, we think of a less active cycle. It will be interesting to see what yahtzee thinks about it all :-D
 
Re: 9/16 Yahtzee PMPS 81 +1~113 +2~114

+3 - 126

Wow Marje! You read Yahtzee's mind!

I was thinking you were right about the higher +2 and having a less active cycle. But, I don't normally fed his second meal following +1 and wasn't sure how the food spike played in, so I figured the +3 would tell more of the story.

Thanks so much for watching out for us!!! I am no longer worried about him dropping too low too fast. We'll just keep testing through the night to find out where the drop is gonna kick in (if at all).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top