9/16 Shasta PMPS=297 +2=261 +3.5=202 +5=206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
9/15 Shasta

WCR: Shasta's appy was HORRIBLE last night. She barely ate anything. She finally pooped around 11pm (small nuggets and looked kind of dry) and I thought she'd be hungry, but she just moped and acted not well. Needless to say, I'm worried. She did eat her overnight snack, so that made me feel better this morning...regardless of her AMPS this morning. Her appy is a bit better this morning (anti-jinx), but I don't want to jinx it. I just don't know what to do. I did add her Potassium back this morning.

This morning I have witnessed purrs but only because I was rubbing her belly as she stood waiting for poke & shoot and she has peed. No preening or pooping, yet. I will try enticing her to play, but she is snuggled up in my lap right now, so let me get a few more snuggles and then I'll see if she wants to play.

On a side note: she has been scratching a decent amount lately. While I thought it might be fleas, she's also been rubbing her eyes and digging in her ears, too. Looking in her ears, they don't look infected at all. Skin problems? Or could it be fleas? I haven't seen any on her, but then again she doesn't let me pick through her fur.

OH! And I gave her a tiny reduction in dose because I was not sure what her appy was going to be like. She got .5u this morning (normally .6u). This past week, her doses were a bit funky do to bubbles in the syringe. By the time I got all of the bubbles out, the dose was a bit under .6u a few times. Stupid bubbles.

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=349 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, 1/3 tab K, miralax)
+1=304
+1.75=247 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 7% FF Chunky Turkey)

PMPS=297 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash & Cosequin)
+2=261
+3.5=202 (5% FF Chunky Chicken & 3% FF T&G 1oz)
+5=206

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1 (good size & looked "good" moist)
 
Re: 9/16 Shasta AMPS=349

Sending prayers for Shasta to feel better and eat better. Does she have any allergies? Have you given her any new food lately that she could be reacting to with the scratching?
 
Re: 9/16 Shasta AMPS=349 +1=304

I'm glad her appy is a bit better this morning. Sending eating vines to Shasta, today.

I go through at least 3 units every time I go to measure our teeny dose. Those bubbles can be so stubborn.
 
Re: 9/16 Shasta AMPS=349 +1=304

Thank you, Carla. I'm not sure if she has any allergies. I know that my allergies has been going hay-wire. Don't know if cats suffer from similar seasonal allergies. As for the food...no new foods. :-|
 
Re: 9/16 Shasta AMPS=349 +1=304

Dyana, normally, I don't have soooo many problems with bubbles (just tiny bubbles every once in a while). I was at the bottom of the Lantus pen, so I was trying hard not to waste too much. :roll: Thanks for the vines!
 
Re: 9/16 Shasta AMPS=349 +1=304 +1.75=247

Sending vines to Shasta ~ I hope she feels better soon.

I tend to get more bubbles when I'm at the end of a pen, too. That stuff is like liquid gold ~ I don't like wasting it.

I hope her poo returns to normal today.

:YMHUG:
 
Thank you, Josie. Her evening poo was absolutely back to normal!!! dancing_cat And her appy was much better tonight. She should be back to her full .6u in the morning. I know, I know...I shouldn't have messed with her dose like that, but her appy was non-existent last night, so I just wanted the day to make sure she was going to eat something...anything. Sorry I'm not headed around to condos tonight. Since she's pretty high tonight, I'm headed to bed before midnight. I hope everyone had a good day. My day started off with one obnoxiously, rude young lady in my beginning women's chorus. I will be prepared for her crappy attitude tomorrow...but I will not let today bias me against her assuming she can behave and follow rules. :YMSIGH:

Ok, good night! Oh, and Shasta says HI and SMOOCHES!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top