Deborah & Shasta
Member Since 2012
9/15 Shasta
WCR: Shasta's appy was HORRIBLE last night. She barely ate anything. She finally pooped around 11pm (small nuggets and looked kind of dry) and I thought she'd be hungry, but she just moped and acted not well. Needless to say, I'm worried. She did eat her overnight snack, so that made me feel better this morning...regardless of her AMPS this morning. Her appy is a bit better this morning (anti-jinx), but I don't want to jinx it. I just don't know what to do. I did add her Potassium back this morning.
This morning I have witnessed purrs but only because I was rubbing her belly as she stood waiting for poke & shoot and she has peed. No preening or pooping, yet. I will try enticing her to play, but she is snuggled up in my lap right now, so let me get a few more snuggles and then I'll see if she wants to play.
On a side note: she has been scratching a decent amount lately. While I thought it might be fleas, she's also been rubbing her eyes and digging in her ears, too. Looking in her ears, they don't look infected at all. Skin problems? Or could it be fleas? I haven't seen any on her, but then again she doesn't let me pick through her fur.
OH! And I gave her a tiny reduction in dose because I was not sure what her appy was going to be like. She got .5u this morning (normally .6u). This past week, her doses were a bit funky do to bubbles in the syringe. By the time I got all of the bubbles out, the dose was a bit under .6u a few times. Stupid bubbles.
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMPS=349 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, 1/3 tab K, miralax)
+1=304
+1.75=247 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 7% FF Chunky Turkey)
PMPS=297 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash & Cosequin)
+2=261
+3.5=202 (5% FF Chunky Chicken & 3% FF T&G 1oz)
+5=206
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1 (good size & looked "good" moist)
WCR: Shasta's appy was HORRIBLE last night. She barely ate anything. She finally pooped around 11pm (small nuggets and looked kind of dry) and I thought she'd be hungry, but she just moped and acted not well. Needless to say, I'm worried. She did eat her overnight snack, so that made me feel better this morning...regardless of her AMPS this morning. Her appy is a bit better this morning (anti-jinx), but I don't want to jinx it. I just don't know what to do. I did add her Potassium back this morning.
This morning I have witnessed purrs but only because I was rubbing her belly as she stood waiting for poke & shoot and she has peed. No preening or pooping, yet. I will try enticing her to play, but she is snuggled up in my lap right now, so let me get a few more snuggles and then I'll see if she wants to play.
On a side note: she has been scratching a decent amount lately. While I thought it might be fleas, she's also been rubbing her eyes and digging in her ears, too. Looking in her ears, they don't look infected at all. Skin problems? Or could it be fleas? I haven't seen any on her, but then again she doesn't let me pick through her fur.
OH! And I gave her a tiny reduction in dose because I was not sure what her appy was going to be like. She got .5u this morning (normally .6u). This past week, her doses were a bit funky do to bubbles in the syringe. By the time I got all of the bubbles out, the dose was a bit under .6u a few times. Stupid bubbles.
Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMPS=349 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, 1/3 tab K, miralax)
+1=304
+1.75=247 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 7% FF Chunky Turkey)
PMPS=297 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash & Cosequin)
+2=261
+3.5=202 (5% FF Chunky Chicken & 3% FF T&G 1oz)
+5=206
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 3
Poo piles - 1 (good size & looked "good" moist)