9/16 - Scratchie - AMPS 276 - After eating 2 hrs before

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Hey all, been off the board for a while, but thought I would check in. We are doing really well. Increased his dose to 4.75u and he's staying below 300 on a regular basis other than the other day when he had an upset tummy and ate toilet paper!!!. And we have had a lot of drama getting the house ready to sell, showings and strange folks in the house. This morning he was 241 at +10 and starving so I fed him. Before his shot - 2 hours after food - he was 276 which is expected.
He's been such a trooper even though his schedule has been whacky, we keep forgetting to pull his food on time but things should get back on track this week.

We were tiling our basement bathroom this weekend and every time we went outside to cut more tile (he was hanging out with us all day) we'd come back and the spacers would be messed up. I jokingly told DH that Scratchie was messing with us, but honestly we thought we were just imaging things. Nope, caught him 'red pawed' - we'd leave and he'd go in and bat those things around hitting the tub and the wall! Silly kitty! :lol: :lol: When I 'scolded' him he just looked at me with the smuggest expression on his face and the most innocent look in those beautiful green eyes and wagged his tail! Love that boy!

Hope everyone is well and wishing everyone great numbers, safe surfs and healing vines to those that need them. I'm still not getting notifications of any kind so appreciate the PM's and I'll try to visit folks on the weekend.

Take care everyone!

Jo
 
Nice to see you back Jo. I just got back on the board myself. Looks like Scratchie is joining Autumn in the sunshine. And that really isn't too bad considering all the upheaval going on at the house right now. I know just painting here will cause Autumn to spike.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
 
Yey! Scratchie's back... and with a story of mischievousness to boot :lol: That spacer story is a hoot.

Glad that Snoball has some company in the sunshine today.
 
Hey Jo, glad to hear everyone's doing well.

Too funny about Scratchie's shenanigans. :lol: I'm sure he thought he was helping. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top