9/16 Sabrina AMPS 455, +3.25 360 "?"DOSING ADVICE

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's Previous Condo
Good Morning Lantus Land!! ~O) ~O) I'm finally off for a day since the beginning of September :smile: Time to catch up on all things neglected on the home front. Sabrina went outside the lb on Saturday, right on our couch! :sad: Last time that happened she ended up having a UTI.......I'm calling her vet today & see if she can be seen. Yesterday she had lovely green #s throughout the day, so she has earned a reducie tonight. I started a new Lantus pen on 9/10 & am rotating her shot site, now dosing in her flanks.....maybe that's helping :?:

MY QUESTION :?: :?: I usually have Mondays & Fridays off, but we are short-handed....so I'm subbing for other drivers & have to leave earlier before Sabrina's AM dose......I have opted a few time(Updated spreadsheet for your perusal) to not give her a dose, which I know is not right) & last Thursday I gave her a reduced dose. My schedule has been so erratic lately, I just don't know what is the best way to approach her schedule? Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Today Miss Princess is bouncing, hopefully she'll clear this quite quickly :roll: Enjoy! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon

Recap:
9/15
AMPS 127, 1.00U
+2.25 52
+3.75 53
+10.25 49
+12 PMBG 55....elected no dose

9/16
AMPS 455, 1.00U **.25U Reducie tonight
+3.25 360
 
Hi Sienne! If I adjust her to, lets say 3:30AM, her pm shot would be at least 2 hrs late.......Tuesdays through Thursdays her schedule is 5:30am/5:30pm when I get home. When I have to sub my work usually sends me apprx 1hr from where I keep my bus parked, then I add a 40 minute commute to get to the bus :( My boss told me they're in the process of hiring a couple of new drivers, but I don't know how long before everything is put I place :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top