9/16 Rosy AMPS 428 PMPS 338/3 67 /4 63/ 6 182

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79104
Yesterday was another purple & yellow day. Rosy completed the 6th cycle on the 0.9u . Other than the high bg, Rosy acted hungry which matches those numbers. I was suspecting her high numbers were caused by the can of Ziwipeak lamb which started a day ago. Finding all sorts of excuses for Rosy since my girl is always the little innocent angel:lol:
Going for a walk on the outlying Islands remained my dream as I cannot manage to get back on time for her second injection, if DH is going with me. So either I go alone or he will need to cover for me. We have not been going on vacation for over 15 yrs. There is hardly any reliable pet sitter service in HK. Especially with Rosy's condition, I cannot leave her alone at home without a caretaker.
Today
A lovely sunny Sunday. These Autumn days is the best time in HK for some outing to the islands or country park. All is well in Tortieland. Tiger 's eating on his own but next week I will need to take him to the vet for a second visit to check on his inflamed gum. Copy is fine with 2 remaining stitches on her butt. The wound has healed. Rosy finished her food as usual but I noticed she's a bit thirsty ; canbe caused by the nasty red this AMPS.

AMPS 428 gave canned breakfast & 0.9u (food at +2)

:?: I will be increasing Rosy's dose from 0.9u to 1.05u tomorrow (16% increase) since she's not having any blue under this dose. Advice?
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428

Hi Helen

Glad you are having such lovely fall weather!!!

I think you've got room to increase her dose tonight. Good luck...I hope it brings her back down into green.

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428

No dosing from me.
Just stopping in to say good morning to you, almost bedtime for me.

I can empathize with the being trapped at home. I promised our daughter a trip to Ireland when Shadow is no longer with me.
That was before I learned that a cat can live much longer than I ever knew or thought. But my dd is okay with it whenever it comes,
even if we get another 7 + years.
I think she just wants us to pay for it. :lol:
At least you do have some pretty areas to visit near enough.

Hope Rosy responds well to the change.
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428

Marje and Gracie said:
Hi Helen

Glad you are having such lovely fall weather!!!

I think you've got room to increase her dose tonight. Good luck...I hope it brings her back down into green.

Have a wonderful day!

Thanks Marje! Judging from Rosy's SS, there is lots of room for dose increase, I am afraid nailbite_smile Agreed that I'd rather do it slowly since her maxium dose was around 1.25u.


rhiannon and shadow said:
No dosing from me.
Just stopping in to say good morning to you, almost bedtime for me.

I can empathize with the being trapped at home. I promised our daughter a trip to Ireland when Shadow is no longer with me.
That was before I learned that a cat can live much longer than I ever knew or thought. But my dd is okay with it whenever it comes,
even if we get another 7 + years.
I think she just wants us to pay for it. :lol:
At least you do have some pretty areas to visit near enough.

Hope Rosy responds well to the change.

:lol: :lol: Happily trapped at home with our furry babies! When Rosy's on a high bg or is bouncing, I'll take that few hrs to do some grocery shopping in nearby supermarket. Since my cats are have fixed scheduled canned meal since Rosy's DM, this makes it more difficult to leave them for a whole day. Yes, Ive made myself a happy prisoner!
A trip to Ireland is wonderful! No wonder DD wanted to visit there! Dont talk about that 7 yrs, if Shadow goes on OTJ soon, you can have a pet sitter & go on the Ireland holiday. Looking at Shadow's bg, I believe she will give you the longed for present soon!
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428

When we go to Ireland, it will be at least a month if we can.
Shadow can barely handle the 6 days at Christmas time that we run off.
I made the promise to daughter before we became diabetic.

I would never leave Shadow for a whole month, otj or not. I value every day we have together.
DD knows how much she means to me and is happy with the promise of going when we can.
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428

Aww Rhiannon! You are a silly mumbean like me! Last time when I went to Singapore for the week with DH taking his leave from work covering for me, I still felt bad leaving all these kids. Guess we all need to discover more interesting places to visit near home, a within 3 hr travelling time & back will be ideal. That left me going to: supermarket, wet market, bank etc... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428

Rosy come down from there. Red is no place for a girl like you (or Neko either). Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428/ 7 322

Wendy&Neko said:
Rosy come down from there. Red is no place for a girl like you (or Neko either). Good luck with the new dose.

Right Wendy, red is no place for our kitties!

AM+7 322 scheduled lunch in an hr.
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428/ 7 322 PMPS 338

No blaming the Ziwipeak the carbs in that are negligable! Rosy you're driving mumbean a bit crazy with your numbers, work your dosecrease young lady and show us those pretty blues and greens!!!

My DM has been over visiting recently and I got to go away a bit for the first time in years - even without the FD I don't like to leave my critters either (or trust many people to look after them!). Another happy slave :-D DM was very pleased that she was trusted to look after them - that was a first :lol:

Hope you're having a great night Helen :smile:
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428/ 7 322 PMPS 338

Hi Helen & Rosy,

Rosy, you're going to get a dosecrease and Rusty wants to wish you good luck with it. He was doing well with his until he bounced this morning!! So don't bounce when you get yours, OK?

Helen, I know what you mean about being happily stuck at home. We feel the same way and cannot do many of the things we used to do or travel to many of our favorite places. But we are lucky in that we have managed to be able to take Rusty with us when we go to the places that matter most to us: camp, NYC. And he is well enough regulated so that we feel that we can almost always go out for the day and that he will be OK. But people's lives change for many reasons, and a well loved kitty is certainly one of the very best reasons!

Glad to hear that Tiger and Copy are doing better.

I hope you and your DH can get out for a nice walk today in your good weather.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428 PMPS 338/3 67 Saw this b4?

Well well, thanks Serryn & Ella for the visit & kind words! I tried my best for this furry family of mine. It's difficult & the financial expanse is enormous but somehow, like Rhiannon I just mange to try to go on.

A green at +3 which is not that good because, Ive pulled out the big gun, get ready to increase Rosy's dose in the next cycle & now, she throw me this sudden green. :roll:

PM+3 67 gave steamed chicken

What did I do different? I removed the lamb canned food for her dinner after the PMPS & gave her the Wiskas . Is that the lamb canned which made the difference? confused_cat
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428 PMPS 338/3 67 Saw this b4?

Check the carb content in the lamb?

Cats can have big drops like you're seeing. Sometimes, you'll see high numbers before a break.
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428 PMPS 338/3 67 Saw this b4?

Hi Helen,

Look at that pretty green! That's the perfect number to surf! Rosy is trying to take Racci's title as Deep Diver Extroadinaire. That's low enough now Rosy. Keep surfing.
I hope your other fur babies recover quickly. I didn't know they had been sick, and that Rosy does well with her new dose.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/16 Rosy AMPS 428 PMPS 338/3 67 /4 63Saw this b4?

Hi Helen, wow with Rosy's greens! :mrgreen: Glad Tiger is eating on his own. :-D Thanks for your advice on Maggie earlier.
 
PM +6 182 ( this is an hr after tsp of LC) Somehow, Rosy decided to go up again...
:roll: Guess the perpared dose increase for the next cycle will need to be hold up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top