tortie58
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79104
Yesterday was another purple & yellow day. Rosy completed the 6th cycle on the 0.9u . Other than the high bg, Rosy acted hungry which matches those numbers. I was suspecting her high numbers were caused by the can of Ziwipeak lamb which started a day ago. Finding all sorts of excuses for Rosy since my girl is always the little innocent angel:lol:
Going for a walk on the outlying Islands remained my dream as I cannot manage to get back on time for her second injection, if DH is going with me. So either I go alone or he will need to cover for me. We have not been going on vacation for over 15 yrs. There is hardly any reliable pet sitter service in HK. Especially with Rosy's condition, I cannot leave her alone at home without a caretaker.
Today
A lovely sunny Sunday. These Autumn days is the best time in HK for some outing to the islands or country park. All is well in Tortieland. Tiger 's eating on his own but next week I will need to take him to the vet for a second visit to check on his inflamed gum. Copy is fine with 2 remaining stitches on her butt. The wound has healed. Rosy finished her food as usual but I noticed she's a bit thirsty ; canbe caused by the nasty red this AMPS.
AMPS 428 gave canned breakfast & 0.9u (food at +2)
:?: I will be increasing Rosy's dose from 0.9u to 1.05u tomorrow (16% increase) since she's not having any blue under this dose. Advice?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79104
Yesterday was another purple & yellow day. Rosy completed the 6th cycle on the 0.9u . Other than the high bg, Rosy acted hungry which matches those numbers. I was suspecting her high numbers were caused by the can of Ziwipeak lamb which started a day ago. Finding all sorts of excuses for Rosy since my girl is always the little innocent angel:lol:
Going for a walk on the outlying Islands remained my dream as I cannot manage to get back on time for her second injection, if DH is going with me. So either I go alone or he will need to cover for me. We have not been going on vacation for over 15 yrs. There is hardly any reliable pet sitter service in HK. Especially with Rosy's condition, I cannot leave her alone at home without a caretaker.
Today
A lovely sunny Sunday. These Autumn days is the best time in HK for some outing to the islands or country park. All is well in Tortieland. Tiger 's eating on his own but next week I will need to take him to the vet for a second visit to check on his inflamed gum. Copy is fine with 2 remaining stitches on her butt. The wound has healed. Rosy finished her food as usual but I noticed she's a bit thirsty ; canbe caused by the nasty red this AMPS.
AMPS 428 gave canned breakfast & 0.9u (food at +2)
:?: I will be increasing Rosy's dose from 0.9u to 1.05u tomorrow (16% increase) since she's not having any blue under this dose. Advice?