9/16 River AMPS:538 +1:HI +2:542

Status
Not open for further replies.

Picknickchick

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Boing! flip_cat

After a slide back to beautiful blues and greens - this!
He's making sure I'm not worried about him being too low while I'm at work :?
 
Yeah, I hate this. Remember PMPS:1112? This is like it, for real.
I reduced his insulin yesterday, and probably gave closer to 2.5 than 2.75 last night, and I gave him some MC instead of LC for dinner, because he was going lower at +1 and +2.
 
You've lost me on PMPS1112???

When Ozy has some good cycle, I get so hopeful and think "yeah, this is it. Regulation" blah blah blah and then when he goes high, I feel so let down and disappointed. So sorry.

Though I was glad to get a good night's sleep last night when his numbers were a little high.
 
You got sleep - that must have been divine!

I don't feel discouraged, but I'm relentlessly optimistic. I just think I need to be very careful* about his dosing changes and food. In the big picture, he's doing great.

(And I am already pretty darned careful!)
 
Ooh, Lara, I hate seeing those kind of numbers too. When River is this high you can probably give him a bit of rest from the testing, at least on the +1s. Then you don't have to grind your teeth at seeing high numbers quite so often :roll: I hope he comes down, but nice and slowly so he doesn't bounce back up.
 
That's the spirit, Lara! :-D
As long as he's feeling OK, we are OK!
I'm sure he'll get back on track soon enough.
Hope you're having a nice day at work.
 
Sorry about the crazy bounce. 1112 is right. I hope he slid down nice and slow today and you come home to a nice number.
 
Well thats no fun :roll: Hopefully he had a nice slide down today for you.
Come on River, you can do it!!
 
Thank you for your messages, Donaleen, <3 Barb <3, Liz, Tara, Amy, Mariko, Carla and Pam.
Today's a write-off. Tomorrow's another day. The good thing is that River is really happy.

I'm examining the cans of food I fed him last night, to see if maybe they contained beef, which he's allergic to,
because the cat food and the reduced dose were the only different things.

cathug.jpg
 
I am always looking for what I could have done differently, too. I want to be able to make a difference but I can't always do it.
 
Hi Lara,
Sometimes there are no answers. They are cats! And FD is rife with inconsistencies. At least you know that River's liver is working really well!

Carry on! You're doing a fine job.

Ella & Rusty
 
Ella and Donaleen, thank you for stopping by and cheering me up. You are dolls! Even when It's not a day when I'm rejoicing about the great numbers River is getting, I appreciate the support and kindness here very much.
 
Hi Lara
I rarely post but I saw River's numbers and I just wanted to stop by and give you the link to Max's ss in case you did not see it before.
I know how these days feel but you are doing an amazing job with River
Finally someone here from Montreal!!!
 
When Gracie gets numbers high for her, I crawl in bed, pull the covers over my head and eat tons of chocolate.

Ok...maybe I don't, but I want to. It will pass.. It will. Green is around the corner :-D
 
Well, I'm glad to see River's PM +2/364 - pink is MUCH prettier than Black! You've got a great attitude, Lara, and a little ice cream doesn't hurt, either! (Mine's actually chips & salsa). Good you're noticing details, too, and as Ella says, sometimes they're just the mysterious creatures they are & we'll never know.........Also you're taking All of River into account, not just his numbers. Keeping paws crossed he comes back into the green.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top