9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105~+4=94~PMPS=81~+1=92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=97 ~F2.50u Lev (start 1st cycle)
+1+142
+2=150
+4=147
+5=135
+7=97
AMPS=105 ~F2.50u Lev (start 2nd cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

I freshened up their dishes with some more freeze-dried chicken and they are both eating a little more. :lol: They are so funny...make me laugh all the time! The nanners are right by their sides...oh and BTW, I have mistaken them for a real banana. :roll: They are still new and sometimes in a certain light they look, well...like a real one to me at first. I do remember that they are a catnip toy right away...lol...well, after a split second, or maybe a half a minute...(a mind is a terrible thing to loose waste loose!
Everything is fine so far, but it is still so early. I am going btb for one hour. I must get a +1 for the boy. Will see you all in a bit...
Oh, hope you all have a wonderful Friday Eve today!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

What a nice start to the day for your gang.
Pat- do you often keep real bananas on the floor?
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

i think keeping real bananas on the floor is a good idea in this condo...so we'll have something to feed on as we spend our time rolling there in laughter!

celi
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

Nice amps there Shadow! Make it a great surf today, OK?

Hey Shad-o! Moonie is coming today - she is bring puffed shrimp. Shad-O - how does one puff shrimp? You wanna come too? It would be fun - we can hang out, eat lots, and do kitty things... See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

Beautiful AMPS! What pretty numbers in this condo lately. :-D

Celi has a point...if Pat kept some bananas on the floor, we could have a healthy snack while we are rolling on the floor! Just think....a healthy snack PLUS some exercise, it's all good! :lol: (I'm thinking about how to justify eating the other yummy snacks that have been tempting me in Pat's condo lately... :mrgreen: )
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
I do remember that they are a catnip toy right away...lol...well, after a split second, or maybe a half a minute...(a mind is a terrible thing to loose waste loose!)
Got to watch out for bananas on the loose!
banana.jpg
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

:lol: Funny CD...
:lol: CD...and everyone else too!
Amy and Pedro said:
What a nice start to the day for your gang.
Pat- do you often keep real bananas on the floor?

No Amy...I NEVER do...and that's why I am always surprised to see one there! :lol:
But it would be handy as you all have pointed out, to have some down on the floor to snack on while I am rolling around...I can never get up so quickly...so a nice snack would be good.

OOHhhh....YOU are gonna LOVE this!
The beautiful loving birthday day from my DH was signed "YOUR DH"!!!!!!!!!!
Laughing_2.gif
OMG He is too funny...oh...where is that banana while I'm down here again?? :lol:
Remember? He asked what DH meant? Does it mean "Dumb Husband" he asked? :lol:

Back to business... +3=113...he is so sweet!
I had a lovely nap...
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

The beautiful loving birthday day from my DH was signed "YOUR DH"!!!!!!!!!!
LOL Pat!!
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
And Happy Friday Eve. Shadow gave you a lovely amps for your birthday, too. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105

Wow, it's Thursday already?? This week is just flying by!! Great start for Shadow this morning!! Glad he kept up the awesome numbers from yesterday's cycle!

This whole thing about bananas is cracking me up because every time I have bananas in the house (real ones that is) Lightning ALWAYS bites the ends of them and ruins them for me! I don't know what it is with them, but he loves the smell and likes biting into them. I have no idea if bananas are good/bad for cats so when I see him doing it I take it away, but I've literally had to hide them from him and he tries to grab it when I take it away....You would think it smells like catnip or something!
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105~+4=94

Great day for Shadow, but you guys are bananas
images


Shadow, Is this what beans mean when they say someone is going 'nanas? Why don't you escape and surf up to Mannie's with me. They got Shrimp Puffs! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105~+4=94

Looking good so far today Shadow


Hey Shadow

My Bean got me a cool nana too and Voodoo too he izz sick you know but izz feeling better so my Bean thoughts we needed some nana's I luz mine not sure about Voodoo's see you later your buddy
Do Lou
 
Re: 9/16 Pat's Shadow AMPS=105~+4=94~PMPS=81

That's a really funny picture Ann!

AMPS=105 ~F2.50u Lev (start 2nd cycle)
+1=127
+3=113
+4=94
+5=104
+6=82
+7=82
+8=95
PMPS=81 ~F2.50u Lev (start 3rd cycle)
+1=92

Beautiful day for Shadow if I may say so myself! :thumbup
I spoke with the retired vet tech who will be coming to take care of my two little babies on the weekend of Oct 1st. She will come two separate times between now and then to get to know them and talk to me about ALL the things that I have on the list. nailbite_smile She is familiar with shooting the insulin of course, but not testing. She said she will be willing to learn. Will my little Shadow be as good with her as he is with me?
Ok, I admit it. I am a wreck thinking about this. He will have to get a reduced dose but how will I not be a nervous wreck at night when I think about him all alone here at home...with only Raja for company? Two weeks to go...not enough time for him to go on an instant OTJ trial... :lol: Believe me, I am grasping at straws here. I don't want to go to no stinkin wedding anyway. :cry:
 
I know exactly how you feel Pat. I didn't want to out of town for the wedding I had to go to either less than a month after Muffin was dx. But it had been planned for over a year, so I couldn't really back out. My son was at home with them, so they were not alone, but I knew he wouldn't watch her nearly as closely as I do. I realized that when the time came, I was just going to have to let go of the worry and have faith that everything would be ok. I called him at least once a day to see how things were going, and he was oversleeping and giving shots late, and one time he told me her bg was 49! I was in a panic and worried out of my mind. (Turns out when I got home and checked the meter, it was 94, not 49, so I worried for nothing!) But in the end everyone survived just fine and I did have fun on the trip. So I guess I just hope that while you're gone, maybe you'll be distracted enough to worry a little less - I'm sure Shadow and Raja will be fine.
 
Thanks Anne...I guess after doing this for 13 months now, I am so used to BEING right here. Since Nov I have been getting up each night at +7 3am for testing and snacks....added to the fact that he doesn't eat when he goes low. All that is a concern, but I will get a good idea of what she is like when I meet her in person.
If she will test then I will be feeling a little better about it.
I have to just be a little creative while planning for this ...sigh...thank you for reassuring me. That helps me so very much! :YMHUG:
 
what an awesome day for Shadow! Look at all those greens!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I hope the vet tech works out for you. She sounds like maybe a yes? Try not to worry - I know you will, but try anyways. I remember when right after Mannie was diagnosed we had a trip to chicago planned - no way to get out of it, tickets all bought - the whole enchilada nanner. My son had the duty of shooting etc. He actually did ok.... it all worked out then - i know it will for you too.
 
Sugar-Pat...
wish we didnt live on opposite sides of the country...binks and i would come hang out with shadow & raja.

celi

Nice numbers, shadow-man!

binks
 
Oh wow, great cycle today!! Looks like you are going to have a busy night ahead of you!!

I feel your pain on the travel thing as well...even just being gone over the last weekend (and by gone, I was literally about 30 miles from my house at a resort) I was so nervous leaving my BF to do everything. He''s at work from 10am to 7pm daily so there's no one to get mid cycle shots and I was seriously freaked!! Luckily Lightning decided to be "higher" while I was gone and I didn't end up having to worry...but it was still nerve racking!! It all worked out in the end and I'm sure it will for you as well. Raja will keep Shadow company and watch over him :smile:
 
We are OK!! Thanks for worrying, at least you guys worry about me!!! Wicked storm, I got stuck at work, traffic lites were out-skeery! finally got home, DH had a tooth pulled, Copper didnt eat his pill, OMG what a nite!! No damage here, everyone OK--I fell right asleep in front of tv & just woke up :lol: :lol: :lol:
I SOOOO know how you feel--Can the vet tech stay at your house?? maybe you'd feel more comfy then, as mine has offered--
Look, No One can care for your babies like YOU< but they can take care of them...They will be alright, we are just so used to being with them every minute, how can anyone compare to that??--If you must come home a day early, but being able to communicate with them all day is good too--
You will drop Shadow's dose enough to make him stay in a safe range--You can call any of us, or have vet tech call us--Pat, it's only hard the first time...
LOve you & so know what this means to you, but I swear, they will be well--GIANTEUS HUGS from Us!!

I had a good time at Stu's today Shadow--yummee shrimp puffs!! Maybe greek caviar(tarmasalata) tomorrow-MMMMMm
Many Hugs & so glad you are my best buds--HUGS & Ni NI --Moonie :cool: :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top