9/16 Ollie AMPS 135, +2 108, +3 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Good Morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ollie had a drop into the green last night. ~O) ~O) I used small amounts of MC during his green run.

Ollie recovered from Wednesday's BCS quicker than I thought he would. I worried I had done some damage to his shed. nailbite_smile

I have been thinking alot (most likely too much) on BCS vs shooting full and leaving HC out. While he won't use an auto feeder he will look for food and eat what's out. I would like to able to trust he would do the same if I were not here to supervise....but I have trust issues :YMSIGH: so he will have to show me it consistantly ;-)

:?: Do we ever get to a time when you find a dose and totally get to stick with it...like for months...and not have major movement in BG...just be able to test PS and maybe to a mini curve once a week? Are there many cats out there doing that? OR..is remission a more likely result for most cats?

It will be interesting to see what he does over the weekend. :shock: I'm ready with all supplies in place, including a nice bottle of wine for me. It's nice to see him feeling so good.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 9/16 Ollie AMPS 135

That's a very nice # for Ollie this morning. :-D Go, Ollie!!!

I'm not an expert on dosing, nor giving advice on dosing, unfortunately. The only thing that I can say for myself and Blackie is that I've had her on the same dose for about 2 months before someone mentioned that I should consider shaving her dose a bit to see what happens. ECID (every cat is different). It all depends on what the cat needs/wants. All I can say is good luck with whatever you do. :smile: You'll learn in time what works and what doesn't for Ollie.
 
Thanks Angela...I just wonder about what the "norm" might be and where we fit in. Then ECID so I may never get a grip on it.

Ollie had quite a drop this am. I gave him some HC after his +3 (which he ate with gusto!) and left some MC in his dish on top of some LC. I will be back to test at +5 so I can see what happens. I have dread in the pit of my stomach. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Some folks freeze portions of food and leave them out for kitty to eat later in the day. Maybe that would work.
It sounds like Ollie may be a kitty that feeds his own curve.

Regarding regulation, like Angela said, ECID. What is your goal? Remission (if possible) or regulation in a safe number range (if possible) ?

If you are working the tight regulation protocol in hopes of remission, you'll have a good bit of nailbite_smile - comes with the territory.
 
Thanks Sandy....I'm not sure what to hope for. :? Up until now I just wanted to get him in safe healing numbers. I don't know how long he has had FD since the January 2011 bloodwork was the first bloodwork I did for him since he was rescued. He's getting tested Monday for acro and iaa so maybe those results will give me an idea what might be possible.

Once December rolls around and I get to Florida my commute is 5 minutes and I have people to test and shoot....life will be much easier than it is now.
 
we don't have much input to give on the questions...

so we'll just offer a chuckle...

funny-pictures-cats-past-two-lives-have-no-clue-about-personal-space.jpg
 
Nice day there!!!

Well.....check out Mannie's SS. He was on the same dose for 240+ cycles. Of course, he had to be checked more than a couple times a day :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cats that get tightly regulated don't have to be checked quite as often. Look at Rusty's SS. He's a little out of his TR now but he was and I think they usually tested PS, nadir in each cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top