9/16-Lucky

Status
Not open for further replies.
It is amazing what those better numbers can do for our outlook too, isn't it?
Glad things are going better today. Maybe someday we'll figure this stuff out.
 
Ahhhh, spoke too soon :?

+7: 295

So, in 2 hours he went up almost 100 points. It's probably going to take a little while for him to settle into it, I'm hoping anyway. Darn stubborn cat!

Oh, I did play with him for a little while today after his +5 because I read on here about exercise possibly helping numbers. Looked like a little kitten chasing the twig around the carpet, lol Didn't help too much in our case!
 
all4mymarine said:
Ahhhh, spoke too soon :?

+7: 295

So, in 2 hours he went up almost 100 points. It's probably going to take a little while for him to settle into it, I'm hoping anyway. Darn stubborn cat!

BUT.... he went down about 250 points in 5 hours. Either way, up or down, it's the same 50 points an hour rate. Right?
I'd say a good day.
Carl
 
I agree with Carl....Looks pretty decent to me. Hopefully he will settle in and continue to give you good numbers.
 
Yes, I was very happy with the % of drop. Just not happy about him rising so quickly after nadir. *Edited to say that I know I shouldn't expect huge miracles with a 400+ PS!! Just frustrated is all :YMSIGH:

But, his PMPS was 372 tonight. Looks like the same thing is happening on 1.2 with shooting up around +8 and then dropping down at the the PS, so I shot a skinny 1.2 tonight. I'll do the same tomorrow, and see what happens. I wasn't checking +8 but I'll start doing that from now on.

Was I right to lower? I mean, it wasn't much but then again he responds to little changes.
 
I am not sure there is a right or wrong on this, BUT there was nothing wrong with reducing some. With the 20 percent meter variation, the +8 might not really have been that different from your pmps--but, given his trends to test higher at +8, I would say it probably wasn't a meter variation--but a true higher reading. I would have also reduced down a little like you did.

Good Luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top