9/16 Loki AMPS 320 +2 300 +3 250 +4 200 +5 191 +6 148

Very nice day indeed.

Since you're following the SLGS dosing method, an increase would not be in order until after 7 days.

From the dosing method:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/
Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours. Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
I do hope you can wean Loki off the dry food soon...

Have a great evening!
 
Would you mind putting your questions in the same condo?

We're only allowed one condo in this forum per day...
 
When a cat is breaking a bounce, the nadir is often later too. Neko liked to nadir late too. It means you have to get used to shooting lower.
 
Back
Top