9/16 Lanky AMPS 241 +7 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

OK - kinda getting back to normal with my posts. Lanky is very insistent about eating today. Besides breakfast, he just got a mid-morning snack & is very happy as a result. He could eat more though!

Hope everyone has an enjoyable day!
 
Yes, I think Lanky has earned a reduction (whenever he goes green essentially). He seems to be holding a bit too. What do folks think about the amount of the reduction? Do you see how well Lanky responds to HC food? He ate the whole can of Fancy Feast sliced beef feast in gravy, 3 oz! He has been napping since +8. Dr. Lunn is an angel!
 
Goooooo Lanky!!!!!

Susan, as far as reductions go, you'll have to do your best guess because not a single person here has the right answer. When Boo was going down, I reviewed Maddie & Milo's spreadsheets, although I think I still dosed a little more aggressively. In the higher doses, I reduced higher amounts; once I hit the lower doses, I started treating her like a normal diabetic. You might want to review all three of ours and then make your own decisions. I'll be cheering you on (and state my opinion if I think it's relevant).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top