9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137/+6-194(Shot 1drop)/+3-135/+6.5-138

Status
Not open for further replies.
Pirate Fitz's Condo Cove

Whoops forgot my WCR - Fitz ate her breffis this morning. She seems a bit more herself, but we've got a lot of stress in the house at the moment because of my health and Judith's car died and will need to be towed tomorrow so we have to go out later and rent a car so she can get to work. My car is 25 years old, has no air conditioning, no radio, no cup holders, and a nice rusted out hole on the roof so when it rains outside - it rains inside. :sad:

I would say 3.5 of the 5P's are in place - she's not purring and she's not playing.

Regarding insulin shots - Right now our strategy is to throw spaghetti at the wall and see if it sticks. :shock:

Shai
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137

Hiya Janie Jane-

We missed out on the Emperor's Caturday Condo yesterday. What's the penance for such transgressions?

On a personal note - I owe you an email and I'm so grateful and honored to call you friend. Oh, and LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the song!!!!!

Shai
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137

Shai. My ex-mother-in-law always tested her spaghetti that way..... it might work for insulin too! :smile:
Glad Fitz is eating. It's always something, but I DO believe it's never more than we can handle.
I sometimes take a moment (and a big cocktail ) and just think about what is going on. If I can't change it, I try not to worry about it. The stress can kill you.

Now, back to our kitties........ (high maintenance aliens)
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137/+6-194(Shot 1drop)/+3-135

Hey Chris and Tucker - aliens is right. :lol: Looks like this drop might work out. I like that she's still in the 100's. Fingers are crossed. Paws too - but only if I pose them for her. ;-)
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137/+6-194(Shot 1drop)/+3-135

Shai

Did you shoot a drop at +6? If you decide to shoot tomorrow, it will need to be 12 hours from when you shot today.

What I am concerned about is getting some wonkiness so you've now tied yourself to a different shot time. Is that ok? Will that work for you?
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137/+6-194(Shot 1drop)/+3-135

@Marje- the +6 is from when I would have shot this morning but not really a 'shot time' per se as I didn't shoot last night. I know I have to wait at least 12 hours before I can shoot again but if Fitz stays true to form she won't be in shot range for at least 15-20 hours - if then. But then with this Pirate it's hard to know. :?
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137/+6-194(Shot 1drop)/+3-135

Normally You would post it as the number of hours since her last shot.

I hear you on it being likely she won't need another shot for a bit.
 
Re: 9/16-Fitzel -AMBG-137/+6-194(Shot 1drop)/+3-135

Nice job shooting her at 196 since fitz needs a drop every 2 1/2 to 3 days. She seems to need that baby drop every few days to remind her pancreas to work...The food test seems to be very hard to do because fitzel has her own eating schedule as to whether she wants to or not...after all she is running the household- how's amma? forgot to ask yesterday:(

hugs to all of you
 
@Marje - If I post her shot today as the number of hours past the date and time I gave her last shot she would be +78 hours. Her last shot was on 9/13 in the morning. She got a shot today in the late afternoon. I thought it wasn't a good idea to post that many hours between shots as it might be thought I was trying a food trial, when I'm really not. Fitzel seems to need a drop of insulin about once or twice a week. Maybe she'll get to a point down the road where that won't be the case and maybe we can go for a food trial someday. Let me know your thoughts about posting how many real time hours between her shots I should put up in the subject lines.

@Sherry - still here. sort of. I agree Fitzel is running the show. Our babies always do, right? You're right about the once or twice a week. Maybe that's where she'll settle. You're also right about her eating. She did eat her dins, but eschewed her lunch. I wish she would play a bit though I had her in my lap for a bit today and I could get her to purr a little. It was soft and private. But it was there and it made me so happy.
 
I love reading about the Pirate being a purry lapcat for a bit!! Hooray!

Oh and no penance of course - Karre's condos are open all week long, so people know where to find me and just to keep throwing in some pretty pictures and whatnot :mrgreen: Stop round any time you like!

Hugs!
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top