doombuggy Member Since 2011 Sep 16, 2013 #1 Geez, now the number is worse. Increase needed for tonight, debating on .25 or.5 u.
Deb & Wink Member Since 2013 Sep 16, 2013 #2 Re: 9/16: Cedric amps 356 I'd suggest going up another 0.25U, to 3.75U. Looks like he still needs a bit more juice.
Re: 9/16: Cedric amps 356 I'd suggest going up another 0.25U, to 3.75U. Looks like he still needs a bit more juice.
MommaOfMuse Member Since 2010 Sep 16, 2013 #3 Re: 9/16: Cedric amps 356 Personally I would take him to 4u as high as his dose is now .25 increase isn't going to do much. Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
Re: 9/16: Cedric amps 356 Personally I would take him to 4u as high as his dose is now .25 increase isn't going to do much. Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang
C cjleo Member Since 2009 Sep 16, 2013 #4 Re: 9/16: Cedric amps 356 If I were increasing Cedric, I would also go to 4.0 u. .25 increases tend to work well for doses under 3.0 units. As he needs more insulin, it is probably going to be in .5 units. All the best, Claudia
Re: 9/16: Cedric amps 356 If I were increasing Cedric, I would also go to 4.0 u. .25 increases tend to work well for doses under 3.0 units. As he needs more insulin, it is probably going to be in .5 units. All the best, Claudia
doombuggy Member Since 2011 Sep 16, 2013 #5 I bit the bullet and did a 4 unit dose. He needs to get down!
MommaOfMuse Member Since 2010 Sep 16, 2013 #7 Jesse just curious what meter are you using? Mel, Maxwell, Autumn and The Fur Gang