9/16 Blaze AMPS 346, +6.45 305, PMPS 326, +2 381

SLGS means you'll have to wait a bit longer before an increase :(

Hope he'll slide down soon on his own.
Well we were at 1.25U but because I’m leaving for Maui on Thursday, and will be gone for ten days with a pet sitter coming twice a day, we thought it was best to decrease his dose while we’re gone. He was doing pretty good at 1.25U.
 
Well we were at 1.25U but because I’m leaving for Maui on Thursday, and will be gone for ten days with a pet sitter coming twice a day, we thought it was best to decrease his dose while we’re gone. He was doing pretty good at 1.25U.

Ah yes..right. You might want to put that on your SS - like I did for days when I can't be home all day to monitor - just so those forgetful ones (like me)...know that you're going to stay there for a while due to your vacation...

I have a really good excuse - I had general anesthesia and can't remember any thing at all!! LOL! But it's also helpful to others - stay with your dose - make a note on your SS - steady as he goes :)
 
Ah yes..right. You might want to put that on your SS - like I did for days when I can't be home all day to monitor - just so those forgetful ones (like me)...know that you're going to stay there for a while due to your vacation...

I have a really good excuse - I had general anesthesia and can't remember any thing at all!! LOL! But it's also helpful to others - stay with your dose - make a note on your SS - steady as he goes :)

Okay, I added the vacation and dose decrease to my SS! That will help anyone looking at it. I've asked my pet sitter to post his AMPS and PMPS numbers on the SS while I'm gone.

She is only able to come twice a day with no other testing. Should I tell her to not shoot if Blaze is under 150? Or should I raise that number to 200 maybe? I haven't shot under 150 myself yet, He's only had one PMPS that was under 150 and I skipped the shot so I don't have data on what he does with shooting at 150 or under.
 
+3 is 381. I hate all these pink numbers when we were hitting blues and even greens on 1.25U! But I know the dose decrease is necessary while we are on vacation.:(
 
Bump!

It might help to add a ? To your title.

I think if it were me I would say: try a reduced dose under 200 and no shot under 150.

maybe something like 0.5u for the reduced dose just because it’s better to ask a sitter to pull a dose that falls on a line. Hopefully someone with more experience will give their opinion too :)
 
Bump!

It might help to add a ? To your title.

I think if it were me I would say: try a reduced dose under 200 and no shot under 150.

maybe something like 0.5u for the reduced dose just because it’s better to ask a sitter to pull a dose that falls on a line. Hopefully someone with more experience will give their opinion too :)
We reduced his dose from 1.25 to 1U
 
Back
Top