9/16 Autumn amps-71, +6-24, +9-209, pmps-441

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Fingers, toes and paws crossed that I've reduced her dose enough to get her back on track and stop the yoyo she's been on.

This weekend I'm praying I have her stable again because the 22nd is my 7th anniversary and DH has something in the works to celebrate this weekend. (Besides the Huskers football game lol)

Cassanova is so funny, he still thinks mom is forgetting something and yells at me for about 10 minutes while running back to his testing/shot table to his dish. This morning he was 81 after eating eggs and bacon with Daddy so No Big Guy momma isn't forgetting anything youze a Falls kitty now. :-D

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/16 Autumn amps-71

I hope she gets stable soon. I have faith! And too funny about Cass. He's just missing the extra attention. ;)
 
Re: 9/16 Autumn amps-71,+6-24---Here we go again

Seriously beginning to wonder if I don't have 3 OTJ cats here except Autumn is doing it like no other kitty I know of.

Dreading tonight's pm test if she bounces like she's been doing she should be back wearing red.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 9/16 Autumn amps-71,+6-24---Here we go again

if I were you, I would stop shooting for a few days. Let the bounce clear and see if she comes down on her own when the hormones start to clear out. MAYBE a teeny shot tonight if she is 500 to help with the first part of the bounce, then hide your syringes. You have to be patient and wait a good 2-3 days, even if the numbers are ugly (it's not easy to sit on high numbers - been there, done that). The insulin is probably making things worse at this point because her body has to keep fending off those lows. Even if she does need insulin after the bounce clears, at least you'll be able to start at a very low dose and see where she is.

She is probably only hitting 500s now because she is hitting 20s.

The only time recently you have held a dose for long enough for her depot to fill, on 0.1u she hit 39 at preshot on 9/10 (she probably also was around there on 9/8, based on the speed and size of the bounce after PMPS). You skipped a shot, then 3 cycles later she was back in the 40s. 0.10u is probably too much.

Remember this recent hypo kitty? Shivee. She didn't go as high as 500s, but the numbers did go back up and come back down on their own.
 
Re: 9/16 Autumn amps-71,+6-24---Here we go again

Mikey also gets "upset" with me if I seem to forget to test him before bed (I wait till just before I crawl in the sheets, but he doesn't know that). He paces along the foot of my bed, nudging me with his head and will keep at it till I grab the tester. :lol:

Autumn looks like she's up to her regular tricks, throwing you those lows. Btw, I seem to remember you tried SID dosing on Levemir with her for a little bit? Someone else was recently asking about that on FB and I was thinking you had some experience doing that.
 
Re: 9/16 Autumn amps-71,+6-24---Here we go again

I S.I.D.ed Cassanova for a few days or rather DH did just before his last and final OTJ trial. Good lord I've shot sid, bid and even tid with Lev with different cats lol.

Yeah Libby I know where the highs are coming from just after nearly 3 years I didn't expect this from her. Clearly something has changed drastically since the move to the new house and her emergency surgery for the canine that broke and impaled her soft palette. It may very well be that there has been teeth issues all this time and she really is ready to kick the juice since those last bounces were way higher than she was when she arrived still eating cheap dry and no insulin therapy at all for over a year after she was dxed.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Can't pretend that pmps was a surprise and actually slightly better than I expected. Enough is enough! Shot basically a fat zero tonight just to jump start her back down then she's done for a few days while I stalk her every time she heads for the litter box. I've got to stop this bounce to figure out if she does or doesn't still need insulin. Just grabbed a fresh batch of ketostixs so I will be testing often. She shall not pee alone lol.

Oh this is gonna feel weird not shooting ANYBODY in the house. nailbite_smile @-) ohmygod_smile

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Lol Autumn is easy she and I share potty time in the morning and her favorite box is directly behind my end of the couch end table. Plus being an ex barn cat, modest she isn't lol.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
that's great Mel. i wish Tibbs was like that. he starts scratching and i fly into the bathroom and shove a cup under his behind. he thinks i'm a little bit crazy. lmao.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top