? 9/15 Thelonius 232 AMPS, 186+5.5, 245 PMPS, failed reduction?

Thelonius

Member Since 2019
last thread.

It's been a bit since I posted, but I am really unsure on how to proceed. His dosage has been at 1 unit for a bit, but he barely seems to hit the green. I think he needs to be brought back up to 1.25

Should I stop giving him reductions when he gets below 50, and wait until he gets to 30? He doesn't seem to be taking to any dosage lower than 1.

TIA!
 
Absolutely do not wait for 30 to reduce. Even long turns don’t want to go that low. It can land him at the ER with a symptomatic hypo.Read the TR protocol please. You can increase to 1.25 though.
 
The 30 was a bit of a typo, I meant 40. He's been under treatment for almost a year, and his symptoms were evident for about a month before his diagnosis, so he's borderline long-term. It just seems that he can't successfully reduce past this point with 50 being the cutoff.
 
Back
Top