9/15 Shasta PMPS=220; +1=176; +2=98; +3=64; +4=57; +5=83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
9/14 Shasta

Good morning!!!

Shasta sure is playing up this DIVA card!!!! I must sit with her for breffis or she won't eat. She prefers that I hold the bowl, but sometimes it's ok if I just sit on the floor and she'll eat next to me. ugh! She's really not a fan of this healthy stuff (Wellness) and would just prefer me giving her all Friskies, but I won't do it. I won't give in...completely! I have noticed that when I end up mixing in Friskies, she drinks more water. I need to find some 10%/11% that she likes and that is good for her. Any suggestions??? I have tried the Wellness Chicken/Turkey/Chicken Liver 8%; Beef/Venison/etc. 10%; Turkey/Duck, etc. 11% - she doesn't mind the chicken/turkey type foods, but not enough to like those 5.5oz cans. :roll:

LB activity seems normal, except I can't convince her not to stick her face in the litter afterwards! She comes out with a nose & forehead full of litter!!!! :lol: I was really not expecting her AMPS today. Especially because she was already at 188 at +5 last night. hmmmm...interesting child she is.

Ok, I'm gone all day to Men's Chorus Day! 190 middle and high school boys singing! It's a fun day...smelly, but fun! Hope everyone has a wonderful Caturday with happy, healthy kitties...that know how to eat!!!!! :-D

~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=197 (10% Wellness w/ fortiflora - .55 oz) ok appy
+1=227 (10% Wellness/12% Friskies - half & half - .70 oz)
+2=133 (5%, 4%, 2% snacks left out in autofeeder)
PMPS=220 (10% Wellness w/ fortiflora - .55 oz) ok appy when I hold the bowl :roll:
+1=176 (10% w/ 4% to entice appy - 1.2oz) ok appy...finished 1/2
+2=98 (3% FF snack)
+3=64 (3% FF snack)
+4=57 (2%/3% FF snack)
+5=83
 
Re: 9/15 Shasta AMPS=197; +1=227; +2=133

Merrick New England Boil 10%
Merrick Thanksgiving day dinner 12%
Merrick Ocean breeze 8%
Merrick Turducken 9%
Natura/Innova Salmon and sweet potato 11%
Nutro MCGC chicken and lamb fomula 11% all of the nutro listed on binky's are 11% or less
Nutro MCGC california chicken supreme 9%

Wellness chicken and lobster 11%
Wellness Core chicken , turkey, and chicken liver 8%
Instinct Grain Free (nature's variety) Rabbit formula 8%

Friskies poultry platter 7%

I think these are all available at Petco. They have more of the brands on our lists.

Hope you have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 9/15 Shasta AMPS=197; +1=227; +2=133

Morning Deborah ~O) ~O) ~O)

I have used the foods on Rhiannon's list - they are good ones, Mannie likes them. I've also used FF Elegant Medley's: the Florentine ones: chicken (11%), turkey (10%), Salmon (11%) and yellow fin tuna (13%). Mannie really likes those, and I know he will eat them - every time. No exceptions, they are his fav. Good luck with your search!

What a nice start for Shasta. I love he blue starts: great place with the added potential for some greens. GO SHASTA! :cool:

oh haha on the LB and the litter face. :shock:

Enjoy your day today. It sounds like fun. :-D
 
Re: 9/15 Shasta AMPS=197; +1=227; +2=133

Good Morning Girls!!

Thank you for your visit last night :razz: it cheered us up. I^m sorry I can`t opine about the food options, but based on the names of the fuds on that list Rhiannon gave you, I think *anybody* would want to eat them!! :lol: It will be interesting to see what l`il shasta decides suits her palate...

Hope you guys have a Niiice bg day!

Alexa&Reuben
 
Re: 9/15 Shasta PMPS=220; +1=176; +2=98; +3=64; +4=57

Hi Rhiannon! Thanks for all the suggestions. I guess I'll get on the trial and error bandwagon and yell GIDDY UP! :-D

Hi Michelle! Thanks for the added suggestions and well as Mannie's stamp of approval! How about those greens in our evening cycle?! I don't feel like we can own them because they seem like a product of her refusal to eat!!! :roll: Hope you and Mannie had a great day. Men's Chorus Day was a blast. My guys had fun and got to meet another one of my music conductor friends...they always find that so fun! :lol:

Hi Alexa! Thanks for visiting our condo today. Hope you and Reuben have had a nice, lazy Caturday!

I'm hoping to make it around to a few condos before bed tonight, but I'm fading fast!!!! If I don't make it around, hope everyone is doing well and enjoying a nice evening/afternoon/morning (wherever you live!)

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Hello+kitty.jpeg


Just sayin'. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rhiannon exhausted my list of those 8-11% foods. Nice cycle!!!
 
I love that picture. :lol:

Darn Shasta.
I wish for you to earn all your reductions on weekends when mamabean is right there with you.
You could have dropped another 8 for her at the +4.
Missed opportunity.... but at least you are :mrgreen:
 
Rhiannon, I'm so happy that I'm hear for all this dropping stuff, but she would have had to drop another 18 points (she's +1 year dx) for us to earn a reduction and I'm just not ready to head there right now. Also, I can't guarantee our current dosing is exactly consistent. These syringes aren't consistent and I haven't order calipers yet. :oops:

The reason she dropped as low as she did is because I didn't pad her dinner with 12% Friskies like I do when I have to leave her for the day. If I can find a mid-carb food that she likes, I think she'll be a little flatter with her curves. We'll see. :roll:

But thanks for the encouragement. Yes, I would love for her to get closer and closer to the OTJ stuff! ;-)
 
i see that dx now.
I'm blinder than I thought. :YMSIGH:
no short term memory either.

I'm sure to be back tomorrow with the same cheerleading as I will forget and treat you like a newbie. :lol:

67-crap-what-happened-400x345.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top