9/15 Polly AMPS 320+2=267+7=245 PMPS 260 (6.0 U)+2=276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Recap 9/14

233 AMPS
281 +2
238 +5
227 +9
286 PMPS
276 +2
296 +4

Good to be back in the neighborhood. Polly's on a numbers creep, not unexpected since she's been on half her normal dose for a week.

I'm thinking we'll follow protocol for increases...4-6 cycles, no blues, up, probably by 1/2 unit.

Not much advice from CSU, other than half dose on the way home, then return to 10U once we get settled. I'm a little too cautious to go for the 10U full out so will go up slowly. And come down quickly when the numbers warrant.

Vines andd wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/15 Polly AMPS 320

Welcome back from Miss Polly's wonderful adventure! I hope you start seeing results from the SRT soon! I obviously have no experience with acro or SRT and I'm sure Wendy and Julie have great ideas on dose, but I would agree with your initial thoughts of going back up somewhat slowly, since you really don't know how quickly the treatment will be affective.

Have a great day settling back in, Marilyn!!
 
Re: 9/15 Polly AMPS 320+2=267+7=245

I hope you see some results from the SRT soon too. I'm sure you and Polly are both glad to be back home.
 
Re: 9/15 Polly AMPS 320+2=267+7=245

I looked at a lot of post SRT spreadsheets after Neko went to CSU. None of them drop much so quickly, some went up for a while first. Dr. Timian said not to expect huge changes but more gradual. She suggested 1U drops after going below 70. I only did .5U drops. If you want to accelerate things a bit, you could pretend Polly was just on a vacation dose and go up more than .5U at the next increase. She's been at this dose long enough for an increase tonight.

BTW, welcome home. I bet the fur kids were extra happy to see you.
 
Re: 9/15 Polly AMPS 320+2=267+7=245

Thanks, Wendy. I'll go up to 6.0U tonight. Considering she was at 10U prior to the SRT last week and Dr. Fitzpatrick suggested I return to that level once we got home, I've been surprised Polly's been hanging in the yellow for the most part on the 5.5. I expected higher numbers and an easier decision. SRT or not, I'd have a hard time jumping 4.5 units at one pop.

Dr. Fitzpatrick also made clear that I wouldn't really see the impact of SRT for perhaps a couple of months since the growth hormone currently in her system is unaffected; SRT only prevents new cells from producing.

I fully expect Polly's dose to continue to increase from the current 5.5 before we see impact of SRT and begin bringing her down. I was just a little timid. Up to 6 U Miss Polly. Be good!

Thank you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/15 Polly AMPS 320+2=267+7=245

I wasn't suggesting going all the way to 10U tonight. That would have been a bit nerve wracking. I was told it could be as soon as 3 weeks before dose reductions were seen. Both Neko and Punkin saw some changes right away. Pepper's SS was an interesting one. He had IAA to. He had SRT mid June 2013, saw some deep dives on doses right after coming home (next day), then climbed back up before finally starting the road down 7 weeks later. As usual ECID. :roll: And IAA just makes it more random.

Work that juice Polly - we want blue!
 
Re: 9/15 Polly AMPS 320+2=267+7=245 PMPS 260 (6.0 U)

Welcome home Polly and Marilyn!! Is Polly happy to be home, or is she missing hotel life? I hope the dose works out for you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top