9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100,+2~127,+4~139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Morning LL! Moonie still stays in high blues from her fur shot yesterday! Copper again ate the pill pocket,filled with clavamox & tiny bit of steak
(Oh what mjen do for a bit of meat :lol: ) So far, he's fine :razz: --
Shot Moonie with a drop more on sk0.75--we are almost at 0.75 again--Will be here to monitor till +5--
Have a beautiful Day today All--Hugs from us! :mrgreen:

yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24940
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264

Good morning Roni

Hopefully Moonie will show you some more blues and dare I suggest some greens coming off of that fur shot yesterday.

Moonie, come join Achilles under the green umbrella, it's much nicer down there.

Glad Copper is taking his meds in stride. Give them meat and they will eat. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264

good luck with the new dose!
happy to hear copper is being fooled by the pill pockets & steak! :lol:
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264

hey that isn't to bad to be stuck in high blues after a furshot! We can barely get mocha in the high blues WITH a shot! :lol: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264

Hi Roni....you are all looking fine this morning! Congratulations on getting Copper to eat his meds...see, it wasn't so bad after all, right? You are doing great...Moonie will be back down in no time...Hope you all have a good day today! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+3~147

Quick drop for the Moon!!! I will be here till her +5, so it will be just fine. Glad she came down to blue--Like her much better there :mrgreen:

Yes! My pill pocket technique did work very well--Feed the empty pill pockets for several days before meds will be needed(or you could put a little chicken in it) so they get used to it--So when you have to pill them, they already like the pockets & think they are getting a treat!!
Of course steak is a little extreme!! But my civvie is difficult! Not NOw :lol: :lol: :lol:
But just wait till I have to feed him the Bupe @-) nailbite_smile cat(2)_steam !!!!!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+3~147

looking good, Moonie! Recovering from that fur shot nicely!! Way to go!!
Glad Copper is still being fooled and pilling is easy. I hate to give Spot anything that has to go in his mouth. He is extremely hard to pill. I had a horrible time getting the bupe into him (liquid). I'm glad that his miralax can be mixed with his food!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+3~147

Moonie! You made me stew? You are the best - yum!! I am so glad to have you come and visit - it makes me feel really good inside. We are also going to go to Stu's afterwards, and make him lunch and cheer him up - he's had a rough vetty day. You in? YAY!, and thanks for coming!! ~~ Mannie

Nice +3 Moonie - looking good. Nice with the pill pockets - excellent idea. I will have to remember that one. :-D
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+3~147

You are one Sneaky Momma!! :lol: Moonie isn't looking back from that furshot either! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92 PMPS 100

Havent seen this in a while!! Moonie almost green pmps! Mini-EEEKKK!!
I got 3 shots today, one in shoulder, two in each hand for trigger finger!! OWWWWW! But I wil be better tomorrow! RA u know..
Moonie had a great day w/Mannie & Stuother kitties came too-Greeat Day :-D
I will do a +2 to see where she is going--Could be a long nite!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100

Ouch Roni, poor thing. Hope you feel better tomorrow. Moonie's looking good! (hope you get some sleep)
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100

Ow ow ow Roni.You poor thing. My mom and hubby both suffered with RA. It was awful to not be able to take away the pain for them. I hope you feel better tomorrow. Big gentle hug.
I say slip your sore hands under sleeping Moonie's tummy, and the warmth will feel good. :smile:
Beautiful pm number, for your girl. :-D
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100

Owww, I hurt for you! I got cortisone shots in my shoulders once (in each shoulder), very painful....can't imagine how much worse fingers must be! I hope it helps you feel better soon! Poor Roni!

Look at that lovely PMPS! Be nice to your mama bean tonight, Moonie!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100

Hi Moonie, Thank you so much for visiting me today and bringing that delicious stew. I loved being with my pals. My mamabean thinks I got a partial fur shot this morning, too (and since it was a reduced dose because of the anesthesia, it was even smaller). But if you can come down so nicely, I think I can too. See you tomorrow.

Stu

Hi Roni, Thanks again for the suggestion about the Animal Medical Center. I may well decide to go there once we have a resolution to the current situation. I hope that the shots in your shoulder and fingers will help (when I first read your post, I thought that you had stuck yourself while shooting Moonie!!!). Feel better tomorrow.

Ella
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100,+2~127

OK So far I maybe able to sleep :lol: :lol: :lol: She eats like on cue at +2 always--Guess she has a clock in her stomach! :-D
Typing with your pinky really isnt so bad, I'm getting fast :roll: :roll:
Let's see a +3 confused_cat !!!
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,+5~92,PMPS 100,+2~127

lucky you... on the sleep thing... :-D i was thinking the same thing when I got a 151, only to now be looking at an 83, with a few to go before nadir. care to join me? we could chow on coffee and brownies and stuff...
 
Re: 9/15 Moonie AMPS 264,PMPS 100,+2~127,+4~139

Sorry Dear Michelle, Moonie decided to go the wrong way (whenever I say I'll be up all nite, she doesnt drop ssshhhhh she'll hear!)
I am sending you Brownies Michelle, your pictures of the Cascades are breathtaking!! Thankjs for those!
Oops, my pinky just got real tired!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Ni Ni LL, calm sleepus, coloroful dreams, & good health to all~~~ HUGS from Us! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top