9/15 Moonie AMPS 160, +2 156

Connie & Parker & Moonie

Member Since 2026
9/14 Moonie AMPS 85, +2 91, +10 233, PMPS 269, +2 242

I want to potentially increase Moonie’s dose (after observing the next bounce break) but her ears are so beat up that I don’t want to test often.

We’re making an active effort to test in new spots only, but I still think we need another week to see significant improvement on her ears. We use 28g but often need a couple pokes so I don’t think going down to 30g to reduce stress on her ears is an option for us.

Yesterday was the 6th birthday for my civvie kitties but I think Moonie was convinced it was hers too, which I guess it was since every day is her birthday 😻. Every time the civvies got chicken or outdoor time, she’d happily race over alongside them.

Happy Tuesday from beautiful Moon Moon 🌙

1000023476.jpeg
 
I usually switch ears about every 3 to 4 weeks. I did finally go down to the 30g lancets and sometimes I have to poke more than once (rarely a lot more than once) and his ears seem less beat up now. I hope I am not jinxing myself.

I think I'm going to add some chicken to Jackson's Birthday Party. Thanks.
 
I usually switch ears about every 3 to 4 weeks. I did finally go down to the 30g lancets and sometimes I have to poke more than once (rarely a lot more than once) and his ears seem less beat up now. I hope I am not jinxing myself.

I think I'm going to add some chicken to Jackson's Birthday Party. Thanks.
Ohh when is Jackson’s birthday party? Lucky boy!

We try to switch ears at least every day, and her ears looked great before we went on our trip, but when we came back, she had a bunch of hematomas and scabs. We used to get them too when we were starting out so I think it was just the sitters being new to testing. I hope we can eventually move to 30g.
 
Good luck when you increase and I do hope Moonie's ears heal quickly!
I'm glad all of your kitties enjoyed the fun birthday party yesterday! 🥰 💕 🐈‍⬛ 🐈
Have a very calm day, Connie :bighug:
You too Staci! I've learned calm is good when it comes to feline diabetes. Wishing you a very uneventful relaxing day :)
 
We try to switch ears at least every day, and her ears looked great before we went on our trip, but when we came back, she had a bunch of hematomas and scabs.
I really really hope it can heal soon, Connie 🙏🏼 bless her heart 🙏🏼 I imagine it bothers you 🤍.

We’re making an active effort to test in new spots only, but I still think we need another week to see significant improvement on her ears.
Yes... maybe it will be good to give her ears and skin some time to breathe and recover. 🙏🏼 I would guess so...

I'm sending you my thoughts, so you can make the best possible decisions about it.

Sweet pic of Moonie, by the way 💓
 
Last edited:
I really really hope it can heal soon, Connie 🙏🏼 bless her heart 🙏🏼 I imagine it bothers you... 🤍.


Yes... maybe it will be good to give her ears and skin some time to breathe and recover. 🙏🏼 I would guess so...

I'm sending you my thoughts, so you can make the best decisions possible about it.

Sweet pic of Moonie, by the way 💓
Thank you Clarice!
 
Back
Top