She was 87 at AMPS. I have not given her anything yet, I can still a bit because I am off from work, but I need to go to the doctor for my back at 830a. Should I give a partial dose?
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit
It really is a great start for her. I just hope I did the right thing by giving a reduced dose. My husband and I are both going to be out, so I'm afraid to leave her alone.
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit
Good luck with the doc.
I know how you feel, I've been a gym rat for about 25 years. Could not go for nearly 1.5 years due to health issues - drove me nuts!
I'm back in the groove now, but had to start at square 1 to not injure myself.
Yes, reduced dose this morning. No gravy given yet, just a bit of tuna and ff. Going to check her again in a few minutes, then I'll give gravy food if she went lower.
ok, just don't get complacent (ie, sleep for 2 hrs!) when she's still this low. you want to see a couple of rising numbers in a row and be sure she's passed her nadir before you relax.
hope your pills help with the back issues - i know how awful that is.
Now she is at 99. Now I can rest for a little bit. Actually, she is resting right next to me, we are lying in bed watching the Cooking Channel. Miss Kitty is hoping they will make some tuna recipes. :smile:
So proud of my kitty today, she's doing good now. She is eating tuna again too. She was boycotting it for a while, but I knew she couldn't stay away for long, she is a tunaholic.