9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 PMPS 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52192

She was 87 at AMPS. I have not given her anything yet, I can still a bit because I am off from work, but I need to go to the doctor for my back at 830a. Should I give a partial dose?
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit

It really is a great start for her. I just hope I did the right thing by giving a reduced dose. My husband and I are both going to be out, so I'm afraid to leave her alone.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit

Safe choice, since you both will be out and she still is having intermittent barfiness.

Some shed drainage will take place but she'll get back on track.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit

No barfing so far today and none last night. Just checked her and she is at 97. I will leave some food out for her, we leave in half an hour.

I hope the doctor gives me some good pain meds for my back. This is so inconvenient. I wanna go to exercise class, whhhaaaa.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit

Good luck with the doc.
I know how you feel, I've been a gym rat for about 25 years. Could not go for nearly 1.5 years due to health issues - drove me nuts!
I'm back in the groove now, but had to start at square 1 to not injure myself.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit

Oh man, 1.5 years. Glad you're better now, that must have been tough.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 gave fat 1 unit

Good decision on the reduced dose! Great start for Miss Kitty! Good luck at the bean dr. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42

Well, well. Good thing I'm home today or I would not have seen this 42. So a dose reduction is in order for tonight.

I wanted to take my pills from the doctor and lie in bed until her next shot, but looks like I will be checking her for a bit longer.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42

glad you caught that! i'd check again in 20ish minutes. did you give her any gravy?

and this is on a reduced dose this morning, right?
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42

Yes, reduced dose this morning. No gravy given yet, just a bit of tuna and ff. Going to check her again in a few minutes, then I'll give gravy food if she went lower.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42

She is at 50. Maybe a bit of gravy anyway so I can take my pills and lie down for a bit.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42 +5.5 50

ok, just don't get complacent (ie, sleep for 2 hrs!) when she's still this low. you want to see a couple of rising numbers in a row and be sure she's passed her nadir before you relax.

hope your pills help with the back issues - i know how awful that is.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42 +5.5 50

Whoa! :o

Great catch indeed!
Glad yoou went with the BCS dose this morning - jeepers - Miss Kittys shed must be over flowing.

Leave some HC down so you can rest a bit- she has earned her decrease, but continue too check for a while..
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42 +5.5 50 +7 99

Now she is at 99. Now I can rest for a little bit. Actually, she is resting right next to me, we are lying in bed watching the Cooking Channel. Miss Kitty is hoping they will make some tuna recipes. :smile:
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42 +5.5 50 +7 99 +9 1

So proud of my kitty today, she's doing good now. She is eating tuna again too. She was boycotting it for a while, but I knew she couldn't stay away for long, she is a tunaholic.
 
Re: 9/15 Miss Kitty AMPS 87 +.75 93 +5 42 +5.5 50 +7 99 +9 1

Very nice today!! Nice catch and nice management.

I sure hope you feel better soon.
 
Thanks, I can move around a little better today, not sure if it is those pills. Still don't think I can make Zumba tomorrow though :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top