9/15 Lucy PMPS=131;+2=131;+5=124

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

9/14 AMPS=121; 2=97; +4.5=104; +7.25=128
9/14 PMPS=104; +2=169; +4=229

increased to 1 unit
9/15 AMPS=191; +1=167; +2.5=193; +5=180; +9.5=142
9/15 PMPS=131; +2=131; +5=124

I really do not understand becasue:
1) She is still on the reduced steroid dose. Half of what it used to be.
2) She is no longer on metronidazole. Done with it on Wednesday.
3) I increased the insulin to 1 unit this morning.

All these things should help bringing the BG down, but it's not happening.
In her SS, it looks all nice and blue cycle, but these higher blue numbers are not Lucy's normal number.
I know it's too early to see the effect of this morning's increase, but still.
This AM cycle really let me down. :sad:

She went up to yellow last night, but she didn't seem to feel too bad as she normal does in yellow.
This is good, but I also think it means she's getting too comfortable in higher numbers, which is not so good. (just my guessing)

She ate her 1st breakfast really well this morning, ate most of it by herself.
But she did't want any of her 2nd breakfast at +1, she even seemed to be feeling sick.
I thought, Pepcid? Cerenia? Cypro?, and I got tired of trying to figure things out because I don't seem to be getting anything right, so I left her be for another hour.
And by +2, she wanted to eat again. I really don't know what's going on inside her little body.
Her mood right now is similar to how she was yesterday, not particularly happy but no sick either.
She's mostly sleepy, but purrs when I brush her (she loves being blushed with this.)

Sorry for yet another whiny post.
I wanted to bury my head under the comforter all day today, but remembered that I had to do laundry and make a batch of Ginger's raw food....

Hope everyone's having a nice day today.
 
Re: 9/15 Lucy AMPS=191;+1=167;+2.5=193;+5=180

I don't think this is whiny at all, Mariko. Here we can think out loud and maybe somebody will have some experience that can help. I don't have any helpful advice, but just assurance and good wishes for you, and Lucy and Ginger. And I love the groomer.
 
Re: 9/15 Lucy AMPS=191;+1=167;+2.5=193;+5=180

Hi Mariko - sorry about those high blues, but Lucy is probably just experiencing some New Dose Wonkiness or NDW. Neko often (but not always) gives me a bit of that. It should go away in a cycle or two.

Both kitties here love the zoom groom too.

It's a perfect day for hiding under the comforter with the kitties. We just had thunder a little while ago so Neko is under the bed. :roll: The rain started a little early here.
 
Re: 9/15 Lucy PMPS=131

I was going to have a little nap until it's time to test, shoot & feed, but I completely over-slept! :-x
I can usually count on Ginger to remind me that the breakfast/dinner time is coming at least an hour before it's actually time, but I guess everyone was sleepy today being a rainy mellow day.
So, I shot her 45 minutes late today.
I don't like having to get back to the normal schedule on weekdays, but oh well.

Lucy pooped small but solid poo during day today, so her bowel movement is still good.
Her nose/sinus is still a bit stuffy, making a pug sound a bit.
Elle said Allerplex takes a few weeks to work, so I need a whole new set of patient pants.
Lucy's appy this evening is OK.
She ate reasonably well by finger-feeding.
 
Re: 9/15 Lucy PMPS=131

Hi, Mariko, I'm sorry Lucy was feeling 'off' earlier ~ I hope she's feeling better now.
I, too, wish there was a way for us to know what's going on inside our kitties' little bodies.
I'm glad she delivered some prezzies for you and ate well tonight :-D

I hope you have a good night!
 
Re: 9/15 Lucy PMPS=131

Mariko

I'm sorry she's just feeling so-so and will hope she starts feeling more energetic. You are doing all you can. Don't be so hard on yourself...you are a super mom.

It's ok that you overslept and her shot was late. It's easy to get her back on schedule.

My cats don't like the zoom groom :lol:

Have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top