mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
9/14 AMPS=121; 2=97; +4.5=104; +7.25=128
9/14 PMPS=104; +2=169; +4=229
increased to 1 unit
9/15 AMPS=191; +1=167; +2.5=193; +5=180; +9.5=142
9/15 PMPS=131; +2=131; +5=124
I really do not understand becasue:
1) She is still on the reduced steroid dose. Half of what it used to be.
2) She is no longer on metronidazole. Done with it on Wednesday.
3) I increased the insulin to 1 unit this morning.
All these things should help bringing the BG down, but it's not happening.
In her SS, it looks all nice and blue cycle, but these higher blue numbers are not Lucy's normal number.
I know it's too early to see the effect of this morning's increase, but still.
This AM cycle really let me down. :sad:
She went up to yellow last night, but she didn't seem to feel too bad as she normal does in yellow.
This is good, but I also think it means she's getting too comfortable in higher numbers, which is not so good. (just my guessing)
She ate her 1st breakfast really well this morning, ate most of it by herself.
But she did't want any of her 2nd breakfast at +1, she even seemed to be feeling sick.
I thought, Pepcid? Cerenia? Cypro?, and I got tired of trying to figure things out because I don't seem to be getting anything right, so I left her be for another hour.
And by +2, she wanted to eat again. I really don't know what's going on inside her little body.
Her mood right now is similar to how she was yesterday, not particularly happy but no sick either.
She's mostly sleepy, but purrs when I brush her (she loves being blushed with this.)
Sorry for yet another whiny post.
I wanted to bury my head under the comforter all day today, but remembered that I had to do laundry and make a batch of Ginger's raw food....
Hope everyone's having a nice day today.
Yesterday's condo
9/14 AMPS=121; 2=97; +4.5=104; +7.25=128
9/14 PMPS=104; +2=169; +4=229
increased to 1 unit
9/15 AMPS=191; +1=167; +2.5=193; +5=180; +9.5=142
9/15 PMPS=131; +2=131; +5=124
I really do not understand becasue:
1) She is still on the reduced steroid dose. Half of what it used to be.
2) She is no longer on metronidazole. Done with it on Wednesday.
3) I increased the insulin to 1 unit this morning.
All these things should help bringing the BG down, but it's not happening.
In her SS, it looks all nice and blue cycle, but these higher blue numbers are not Lucy's normal number.
I know it's too early to see the effect of this morning's increase, but still.
This AM cycle really let me down. :sad:
She went up to yellow last night, but she didn't seem to feel too bad as she normal does in yellow.
This is good, but I also think it means she's getting too comfortable in higher numbers, which is not so good. (just my guessing)
She ate her 1st breakfast really well this morning, ate most of it by herself.
But she did't want any of her 2nd breakfast at +1, she even seemed to be feeling sick.
I thought, Pepcid? Cerenia? Cypro?, and I got tired of trying to figure things out because I don't seem to be getting anything right, so I left her be for another hour.
And by +2, she wanted to eat again. I really don't know what's going on inside her little body.
Her mood right now is similar to how she was yesterday, not particularly happy but no sick either.
She's mostly sleepy, but purrs when I brush her (she loves being blushed with this.)
Sorry for yet another whiny post.
I wanted to bury my head under the comforter all day today, but remembered that I had to do laundry and make a batch of Ginger's raw food....
Hope everyone's having a nice day today.