9/15 Luci AMPS 233 *Pic Day 13

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Good Morning everyone,

Luci is still doing her thing with the 'new' insulin. So far Tresiba seems to be the same for her daily numbers as Levimer...at least there's nothing crazy going.

It was so cold this morning - 45 degrees! I turned on the furnace! Luci says she doesn't like the colder weather and is ready to go back to Florida...soon, Luci, soon...

Here's Luci snuggling up to the vent...
LuciByVent.JPG

Have a great day everyone! I hope your kitties surf safely!
 

Attachments

  • LuciByVent.JPG
    LuciByVent.JPG
    42.8 KB · Views: 257
Beautiful Luci getting all warm and fuzzy, it wasn’t as hot yesterday thank God we have been having rain over the past week off and on and a nice breeze
Have a great day Sue
 
Gahhhh! Luci is sooooo cute! I am having cuteness overload.
Lucky cat, going to Florida soon. She won't have to worry about the cold for long. It is still summer, right? :confused: Yet, it is 44 degrees here this morning, so I understand Luci's pain.
I think I'm going to go find a heating vent to curl up around, now. Have a great day, Sue! :)
 
It'll be another 2 1/2 - 3 months before any kind of heat will need to be turned on here :confused: Luci, though, looks mighty pleased with her spot :cat:

I still want to think that Luci needs a touch more insulin, but with her throwing those 40s out... I just don't know. Maybe a 1%-2% carb increase would help buffer the larger dose, or it might just throw everything out of whack. Maybe an injection site switch up to somewhere slightly less readily absorbable? Sam's jabs were always in the loose skin at his shoulders. (If cats had shoulders, that is :rolleyes: )

Maybe just a good old-fashioned glare at the Tresiba pen...
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top