9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281 PMPS 469 +6 379 +11 179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's summary
AMPS 501 (no shot)
517
554
PMPS 376
+1 411
+5 391
+11 389

Thanks everyone for the great advice on traveling with a cat including meds, supplies, notes for closest emergency vets, clothing and carrier apparel, etc. And also for your vet and testing vines. I have many shopping plans today for Mssr. Leo. We have to be in VA next weekend but the logistics are such that I may taken him down to my apartment near where I work (yes, I live in NJ with DH but live in an apt M-Th each week). If I take him down with me Tuesday, it would be a trial run if he had to stay with me more often for regulation or something. I'm not sure how much easier it would be for me there, since coming home to test in the middle of the afternoon will take over an hour of just driving. I don't know where this all will go, but if I keep him with me at work next week, that's nearly the entire trip down to VA, so it's not out of the way. Otherwise I burn a 1000 miles in the car traveling all over creation that weekend. We'll see what DH thinks when he returns tomorrow.

Leo is fine, full of Piss and Vinegar this morning, chasing me, chewing on my ankles, creating mayhem. I don't know what the 5Ps are that everyone talks about, but one of the P's for Himself should be P&V.

Everyone have a great Saturday!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412

It sounds like Leo is full of P&V. I read your profile this morning. He is a lucky kitty, he is, to have found you.

The five Ps are Purring, Playing, Preening, Pooing, and Peeing.

Good luck in your shopping spree and outings, today. I get Rescue Remedy for Pets at the local health food store in the pet section. They have Rescue Remedy for humans too, but you don't want the Adult Human formula as it has alcohol in it. The Kid Human formula is the exact same ingredients as the Pet formula.
Don't forget lots of pee pads ;-)

Hopefully, you'll come home to a nice yellow or lower number.
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412

Come down Leo! We know you've issued the leave home permit for your mumbean to go shopping, but you can surf lower than that.
Surf into the blue, boy! Have a nice weekend Lisa!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412

Hi Dyana and Helen

Yes, mama got the go-ahead to do some shopping. Heading out shortly. Looks like a nice sunny day and not too hot. Hopefully the crowds aren't bad. Saturday can be pretty awful.

Yes, lots of pee pads!!!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412

Ok, back from most of the shopping in time to get a +6 281. I should be cheering we got a yellow!

I went to 4 places and finally find Rescue Remedy, but the drops and the spray both contained alcohol. They'd never heard of an alcohol free one. :roll: I bought the drops anyway. Do you think that will be a problem? I can order from Amazon but they won't be here in time if I decide to travel on Monday morning. There were several others based on the pheromone or herbal concepts. I also got Nature's Miracle Calming Spray (herbal) for spraying in carriers and the like. Not on cats. I saw only one Feliaway product, and it was a plug-in liquid thing. There were also several products from Sentry like a collar and a vest. Have you heard of these?

I'd like to try the Rescue Remedy drops but it has the alcohol. What do you think?
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Thanks Shannan - we are. Hope you are too!

Carla - yes, nice to finally see a yellow peak out form under all those reds and black! He'll go back up, but at least I feel better than he dose went up. He'll be on this dose for a while unless he continues forays up into the black nether regions!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Love the P&V comment! :lol: This should be the 6th P!

Best of luck to you and Leo for your traveling experience! Hopefully he will calm down more as he gets used to it.
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Hi Lisa,

I can`t answer your question about using the RR drops with alcohol, but hopefully someone who can will be along in a while.

I`m so glad Leo feels well!! Give him a scritch and a cuddle from Reuben and me cat_pet_icon

Good luck with the traveling, you`re doing an awesome job taking care of all the details! :razz:

Alexa&Reuben
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Thanks, Alexa. I took a couple drops of the alcohol version to see how much it calms me down. :smile: I think with a good shot of vodka it should do the trick :lol:

Hi Deb - that phrase has been in my family for years and years. I can still hear my grandmother saying it to describe how my grandfather was as a young suitor!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Lisa, will Leo share the calm down potion. Both JL and bean are in need. Glad Leo is strutting his stuff for you this afternoon..
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Leo will have to report out on the calm down potion when he get's a nose full of it. I think we'll run a test of something tomorrow, not sure what. I ordered the alcohol free version from Amazon and it will get here Monday. That Prime membership is REALLY worth it!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Well, the experiment has begun. I bought him a snazzy matching set of harness, leash and collar (his collar is a different pattern, so why not update the wardrobe? :-D ) After some initial adjusting, he's wearing the harness now, and not particularly happy about it. I've been playing mousie with him to distract him but he's clearly agitated and smacking his tail around. Then trying to groom it off. Then twisting in circles. Soooooo, I dabbed a bit of the Rescue Remedy on his paws and head and we'll see if that does anything. It's the alcohol version, so I just used a bit. Okay Leo, hows the Rescue-tini?
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Hi Lisa, Great news on the getting the alcohol free version of RR by Monday! :thumbup

Go You!

Alexa&Reuben

Edited: I just saw your post about the harness. Reuben got used to one a few years back, I hope Leo goes for it!
 
Re: 9/15 Leo 412 +2 362 +6 281

Hi Alexa - I left it on him for a few hours. It was tight in a couple places, I think, so I loosened it up a bit and will try for another couple hours tomorrow. I'm just hesitant to let it too "comfortable" because I had a cat back out of one several years ago. I think they are made differently now, but my other cat just twisted into a knot and pulled backwards against the lease and worked herself out of it :o I was so shocked and scared she'd run away, but she didn't whew!

He's staring out the back door. It's about time for night-nights for Little Leo, which means I'm not far behind him.

Night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top