Jenifer
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-14-kittencat-amps-137.235285/#post-2635203
So I’m guessing I don’t shoot this morning?
So I’m guessing I don’t shoot this morning?
Oh gosh! I have not tried counting. Do I just fill the syringe to .1 and then push it out drop by drop and count? And idk if this makes a difference in decisions but I won’t be home to test her throughout the day. I can come home at lunch in about 5 hours but that’s it.She’s looking so good. I still would shoot the 0.1. See if others agree. @Sue and Luci @Critter Mom @Wendy&Neko
The reason being to make sure you get a strong remission. Have you counted the number of drops on your 0.1? You could count and then decrease from there.
Oh gosh! I have not tried counting. Do I just fill the syringe to .1 and then push it out drop by drop and count? And idk if this makes a difference in decisions but I won’t be home to test her throughout the day. I can come home at lunch in about 5 hours but that’s it.
Awesome! That's what it sounded like you meant when you said counting drops but you never know....... Some things aren't always so literal. I'm so excited! i hope this is the real deal! I'm going to read up on remission protocol todayThat’s how you do it. I was sure you hadn’t done that yet. It’s not needed too much but when so close to remission (anti-jinx) it’s used. We want a strong one so if she can stay on even that tiny a dose for awhile it’s good for her. You can practice with a used syringe and colored water when you get home. I’m glad you shot this morning. Exciting time!![]()
Ok. That's what i had him do. She got somwIs your kitty symptomatic? Looks like Friskies Gravy worked at the 52 the other night? You can try HC food first as it will last longer than syrup. 1-2 teaspoons and then test 20 minutes.
I'm still somewhat new here myself and I don't see many people online but I'll tag a few - @Sue and Luci @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Panic
Thanks you! THat is what I had him do. He gave her some Pounce treats which I'm sure are high carb and a can of Indoor wet food with gravy that is 25g of carbs and is going to test her in 20 minutes. Seeing a "4" at the beginning of her # kind of sent me into a panic! Lol!Is your kitty symptomatic? Looks like Friskies Gravy worked at the 52 the other night? You can try HC food first as it will last longer than syrup. 1-2 teaspoons and then test 20 minutes.
I'm still somewhat new here myself and I don't see many people online but I'll tag a few - @Sue and Luci @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Panic

And no symptoms from what I can tell. She wasn't acting weird or anything, I just had him try testing her to see if she would allow and she did.........Is your kitty symptomatic? Looks like Friskies Gravy worked at the 52 the other night? You can try HC food first as it will last longer than syrup. 1-2 teaspoons and then test 20 minutes.
I'm still somewhat new here myself and I don't see many people online but I'll tag a few - @Sue and Luci @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Panic
Totally get it! Every new number freaked me out the first time I saw it. Good job testing and monitoring. You'll want to make sure she rises. I referenced the "low number sticky" - link here -Ok. That's what i had him do. She got somw
Thanks you! THat is what I had him do. He gave her some Pounce treats which I'm sure are high carb and a can of Indoor wet food with gravy that is 25g of carbs and is going to test her in 20 minutes. Seeing a "4" at the beginning of her # kind of sent me into a panic! Lol!![]()
I should have tagged you Lyla with your low # experienceWhen you see a drop below 50, you want to immediately intervene with HC. 1 tsp gravy. Feed it and test again in 15-20 minutes.
Trust me, we have all been there! Lol. The first time I saw a 49, I immediately gave Butters a tablespoon of syrup and a can of high carb wet food. I was completely panic stricken.Ok. That's what i had him do. She got somw
Thanks you! THat is what I had him do. He gave her some Pounce treats which I'm sure are high carb and a can of Indoor wet food with gravy that is 25g of carbs and is going to test her in 20 minutes. Seeing a "4" at the beginning of her # kind of sent me into a panic! Lol!![]()

Too funny! Exactly!Lol! Typical cat lets him test her when not much more testing needed.
I was just getting ready to try counting drops. Just did her PS and it was 109. Going to try and give half of the dose that I gave this am and then check her every two hours until bedtimeJust checking to see how it’s going. Did you count drops or skipping tonight?
Thank you! It looks like it’s around 3-4 drops that I have this am. So I’m going to play it safe and give 1 I thinkGood plan. Just wanted to make sure you reduced. Less is better than more so if three drops give 1. I know you know that.