9/15 Jean Luc pmps 498 +3.15 360

Status
Not open for further replies.
Like!

The top comment on Youtube gave me a chuckle too:
This song came on the radio the other day...a minute later I was pulled over for speeding....

Carl
 
Shannan

Just stopping by to give you some support. Sienne gave you some great information to have for the next time around. While it would have been safe to shoot, the first time shooting a green number with no one around is scary. I'm sure most members would have made the same decision. The important thing to remember is the ability to shoot later if your schedule allows (as Sienne indicated) or if it doesn't, you could also have shot at +22. But your schedule would still be off by two hours.

He'll come back down!!!
 
Marje, thanks for that recap! Based on the sticky on handling/shooting low numbers, since no one was going to be around to help Shannan out, and after emphasizing she *could* shoot and to refer to the sticky for guidance if that would be her choice, I thought it best to support her decision to skip. As has been said, hindsight is exactly that - knowledge gained when things are already *behind* you :mrgreen: I'm glad you and Sienne reiterated the point I made early on in the thread about being able to shoot later when seeing a rise through stalling (or, shooting early at the next shot if there would be a high bounce, which there was, and if the schedule will allow it). It's so easy to skip over important info in a busy condo with a first-time situation.

Well done, Shannan! Do read over this thread from beginning to end when you have time, ok? Just to be sure you caught all the points made throughout. :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top