9/15 Ivy Amps 232, +3 148, +6 147, +10.25 70, Pmps 98 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
9/14/24
Amps 232 Libre

Well yesterday was more active than both Ivy and I would prefer.
She had a super active and low cycle in greens which caused her Libre to fail. Huge bummer.
We replaced it but had more ear pokes than she allows in a cycle. She was pisssssed at me. :(
By dinner and shot time she was very grumbly all through dinner. And I had to hold her bowl in front of her face to get her to eat. A miracle I could give her shot.

She didn’t eat her snacks while I was out to dinner (it was ok since by then she had eaten 12.5% dinner/bounced )
I hand fed her a 6% snack when I got home.

She seemed a bit happier with me this morning, but still reserved (she holds a grudge) :blackeye:

Learned yesterday from Deb about the Libre 3 sensor shortage so that adds to my anxiety level big time. (Poking Ivy constantly isn’t a good option unless I want to be murdered)
Very, very upset about this situation. (Pharmacy has no answer when it will be resolved or they will get a shipment):arghh:

Holding breath about what today will bring as she comes back to Earth after her bounce.

I need to begin thinking about tomorrow night as I will give 1/2 dose at Pm and skip her shot in am on Tuesday since we will go for labs at the vet Tuesday at +4 (10 am). Plus I have to sedate her tomorrow night and Tuesday am :(

I know she will be ok, just stressed me all the changes I need to put her through since she’s so difficult.

Safe surfing to everyone :cat:
 
9/14/24

Learned yesterday from Deb about the Libre 3 sensor shortage so that adds to my anxiety level big time. (Poking Ivy constantly isn’t a good option unless I want to be murdered)
Very, very upset about this situation. (Pharmacy has no answer when it will be resolved or they will get a shipment):arghh:

Do you use a big chain pharmacy like Walgreens or CVS? If so, then I would try calling around to any local family or private owned pharmacies in your area. In my experience their supply stock is usually better. We switched to a little local pharmacy in our neighborhood around 3 years ago during the pandemic when there were several prescription med shortages and they haven't let us down yet.

I hope you and Ms. Ivy are able to find what you need and have a calm Sunday:bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Looks like Ivy's coming down nicely after the bounce cycle last night.

Learned yesterday from Deb about the Libre 3 sensor shortage so that adds to my anxiety level big time. (Poking Ivy constantly isn’t a good option unless I want to be murdered)
Oh dear. That's such a difficult situation.
Have you checked all those online diabetes supply places like Diabetic Warehouse and AWDdiabetes.com? Just in case they have overstocked Libre sensors?
Having to know BGs is the lifeline for us :nailbiting: I hope you can find them somewhere, somehow.
Sending you good vibes your way :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci.
Oh no! I feel your stress about the sensors. I hope you are able to get the sensors from another pharmacy or diabetes supply. Paws crossed.
Happy Ivy coming back to earth and slid into the blues :cool: Hoping you and Ivy have a calm Sunday and a surf safely.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci and Ivy!
A nice sunny start and she's on the move. I hear the beachnlooks nice today hehe. .Hopefully today is more peaceful and relaxing than yesterday.

upload_2024-9-15_14-17-14.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-15_14-17-14.png
    upload_2024-9-15_14-17-14.png
    163.4 KB · Views: 84
Hi Staci,

oh my, that sounds quite stressful. But you managed so well yesterday with changing the sensor, poking, injecting and keeping her safe. Super mum!

upload_2024-9-15_21-44-12.png


I thought the cats grumpy face matches Ivys mood yesterday very well. :)

About the sensor: I found this comment in a group for humans, maybe it helps:

upload_2024-9-15_21-47-21.png


Glad she had such a lovely day in blue today! :cool::cool::cool::cool:

The vet visit...arghhhh... No doubt this is going to be stressful with sedating and all. In these situations, which can not be avoided, it always helps me to remind myself, that it is only temporarily and that in a few days all is fine again. All paws and fingers are crossed! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hope you can rest a bit tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-15_21-44-12.png
    upload_2024-9-15_21-44-12.png
    51.9 KB · Views: 80
  • upload_2024-9-15_21-47-21.png
    upload_2024-9-15_21-47-21.png
    33.1 KB · Views: 77
Do you use a big chain pharmacy like Walgreens or CVS? If so, then I would try calling around to any local family or private owned pharmacies in your area. In my experience their supply stock is usually better. We switched to a little local pharmacy in our neighborhood around 3 years ago during the pandemic when there were several prescription med shortages and they haven't let us down yet.

I hope you and Ms. Ivy are able to find what you need and have a calm Sunday:bighug:
Thanks, Maddie. I’ll try that. Check with small pharmacies. Good suggestion.
I use my supermarket pharmacy. They have been fine till now with this issue.
And they get me a good price using one of the coupons they find online.
I have homework to do this week. Just what I need. Another critical project in my life :(
Thanks again :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Looks like Ivy's coming down nicely after the bounce cycle last night.


Oh dear. That's such a difficult situation.
Have you checked all those online diabetes supply places like Diabetic Warehouse and AWDdiabetes.com? Just in case they have overstocked Libre sensors?
Having to know BGs is the lifeline for us :nailbiting: I hope you can find them somewhere, somehow.
Sending you good vibes your way :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit. She came down and surfed nicely today and now a late dip at +10. I just gave her a snack and she shot up. Just hope she clears it before meal and shot time.

My Libre project will consume me this week. :banghead::banghead:

Have a great night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci and Ivy!
A nice sunny start and she's on the move. I hear the beachnlooks nice today hehe. .Hopefully today is more peaceful and relaxing than yesterday.

View attachment 70982
Hi Karolina, she went looking for Nestle today at the beach and a late dip. She’s been missing her BF lately.
I hope you have a nice night and can relax. It will be tough to get back to work after your awesome trip. But I know 2 happy boys are happy your back :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

oh my, that sounds quite stressful. But you managed so well yesterday with changing the sensor, poking, injecting and keeping her safe. Super mum!

View attachment 70985

I thought the cats grumpy face matches Ivys mood yesterday very well. :)

About the sensor: I found this comment in a group for humans, maybe it helps:

View attachment 70986

Glad she had such a lovely day in blue today! :cool::cool::cool::cool:

The vet visit...arghhhh... No doubt this is going to be stressful with sedating and all. In these situations, which can not be avoided, it always helps me to remind myself, that it is only temporarily and that in a few days all is fine again. All paws and fingers are crossed! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hope you can rest a bit tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, thank you so much for the Libre support and information. It’s gonna be a project to see if I can figure out a solution this week. Like I needed another big research project :banghead:

I love the grumpy faced kitty. Oh it is so accurate with Ivy last night. She was so angry with me.
Luckily she’s more relaxed today so I think she’s forgiven me :rolleyes:

My poor girl. What a day for her.

I hope you and Binie are having a peaceful night after your busy day today.
Sending hugs to you both. Sleep well. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, thank you so much for the Libre support and information. It’s gonna be a project to see if I can figure out a solution this week. Like I needed another big research project :banghead:

I love the grumpy faced kitty. Oh it is so accurate with Ivy last night. She was so angry with me.
Luckily she’s more relaxed today so I think she’s forgiven me :rolleyes:

My poor girl. What a day for her.

I hope you and Binie are having a peaceful night after your busy day today.
Sending hugs to you both. Sleep well. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I keep my fingers crossed for the libre project! Maybe it is not an issue at all where you live. Happy to read Ivy has forgiven you. I am sure you showered her with extra love and treats for what she has gone through. Binie is already in bed and I will follow her now. I hope you have a good night too! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
I keep my fingers crossed for the libre project! Maybe it is not an issue at all where you live. Happy to read Ivy has forgiven you. I am sure you showered her with extra love and treats for what she has gone through. Binie is already in bed and I will follow her now. I hope you have a good night too! :bighug::cat::bighug:
Unfortunately it is a problem where I live. But I will make more calls tomorrow.
Always a new wrinkle to figure out!
Hope you both sleep well, Heike :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top