Staci & Ivy
Member Since 2022
9/14/24
Amps 232 Libre
Well yesterday was more active than both Ivy and I would prefer.
She had a super active and low cycle in greens which caused her Libre to fail. Huge bummer.
We replaced it but had more ear pokes than she allows in a cycle. She was pisssssed at me.
By dinner and shot time she was very grumbly all through dinner. And I had to hold her bowl in front of her face to get her to eat. A miracle I could give her shot.
She didn’t eat her snacks while I was out to dinner (it was ok since by then she had eaten 12.5% dinner/bounced )
I hand fed her a 6% snack when I got home.
She seemed a bit happier with me this morning, but still reserved (she holds a grudge)
Learned yesterday from Deb about the Libre 3 sensor shortage so that adds to my anxiety level big time. (Poking Ivy constantly isn’t a good option unless I want to be murdered)
Very, very upset about this situation. (Pharmacy has no answer when it will be resolved or they will get a shipment)
Holding breath about what today will bring as she comes back to Earth after her bounce.
I need to begin thinking about tomorrow night as I will give 1/2 dose at Pm and skip her shot in am on Tuesday since we will go for labs at the vet Tuesday at +4 (10 am). Plus I have to sedate her tomorrow night and Tuesday am
I know she will be ok, just stressed me all the changes I need to put her through since she’s so difficult.
Safe surfing to everyone
Amps 232 Libre
Well yesterday was more active than both Ivy and I would prefer.
She had a super active and low cycle in greens which caused her Libre to fail. Huge bummer.
We replaced it but had more ear pokes than she allows in a cycle. She was pisssssed at me.
By dinner and shot time she was very grumbly all through dinner. And I had to hold her bowl in front of her face to get her to eat. A miracle I could give her shot.
She didn’t eat her snacks while I was out to dinner (it was ok since by then she had eaten 12.5% dinner/bounced )
I hand fed her a 6% snack when I got home.
She seemed a bit happier with me this morning, but still reserved (she holds a grudge)

Learned yesterday from Deb about the Libre 3 sensor shortage so that adds to my anxiety level big time. (Poking Ivy constantly isn’t a good option unless I want to be murdered)
Very, very upset about this situation. (Pharmacy has no answer when it will be resolved or they will get a shipment)

Holding breath about what today will bring as she comes back to Earth after her bounce.
I need to begin thinking about tomorrow night as I will give 1/2 dose at Pm and skip her shot in am on Tuesday since we will go for labs at the vet Tuesday at +4 (10 am). Plus I have to sedate her tomorrow night and Tuesday am
I know she will be ok, just stressed me all the changes I need to put her through since she’s so difficult.
Safe surfing to everyone


I hope you can find them somewhere, somehow.
