Karen and Chispa (GA)
Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...7-4-5-111-6-436-pmps-225-2-5-185-3-25.293931/
Good morning, and happy Monday to all!
So it seems as though Chispa is able to get to some nice green numbers at a dose of 2 units, but it makes me nervous because she ends up there in spite of the HC I'm giving her to slow things down. It seems like I should be able to reduce the dose to 1.75 -- as I did on Saturday, due to a schedule conflict (call it a mini vacation dose) -- and arrive at the same numbers by feeding only LC. But instead, she shot up to the moon in a blaze of magenta! And stayed there!!
My question is, is it better to stick with the higher dose, even though I'm forced to feed lots of HC to offset it -- OR, should I reduce the dose and feed only LC and wait to see if she comes down?
@Wendy&Neko
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Thanks!

Good morning, and happy Monday to all!
So it seems as though Chispa is able to get to some nice green numbers at a dose of 2 units, but it makes me nervous because she ends up there in spite of the HC I'm giving her to slow things down. It seems like I should be able to reduce the dose to 1.75 -- as I did on Saturday, due to a schedule conflict (call it a mini vacation dose) -- and arrive at the same numbers by feeding only LC. But instead, she shot up to the moon in a blaze of magenta! And stayed there!!

My question is, is it better to stick with the higher dose, even though I'm forced to feed lots of HC to offset it -- OR, should I reduce the dose and feed only LC and wait to see if she comes down?
@Wendy&Neko
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Thanks!

