9/15 Blackie pmps 140 +1 179 +2 181 +3 213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL
It's Hump Day!! We had some nice safe numbers last night.
pmps 149 4.25 units
+1 156 (fluids)
+1.5 142
+2 126
+3 106
+5.5 95
+7 115
amps 159 4.25 units
+1 163 (fluids)
+2 124
I was feeling pretty good that Blackie would be safe today until DH gets home at +7, but then I got nervous. So I've asked mil to go over around +5 to test. If Blackie would just keep repeating his pattern from last night, I would feel okay with him being home alone during the day.

WCR: Blackie is feeling good. He starts purring before you even pick him up - he's such a sweetie. He is eating really well, has been enjoying going outside and all P's were in place this morning.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=24946
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie amps 159 +1 163 +2 124

What wonderful numbers! Blackie - you rock! Be good now and repeat for today OK?

I understand how you feel about no mid-day checks due to tbp. When I was working I never knew what Mannie did from +1 until pmps. scary. now that I am home, and can check mid-day I can see all that I missed. He always was fine, but those mid-day spots are so reassuring.
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie amps 159 +1 163 +2 124

Wow! Really nice numbers for Blackie yesterday. You know your furbaby and what it takes to keep him safe. What a happy kitty.
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie amps 159 +1 163 +2 124 +6.75 31 OMG

MIL couldn't get blood. I give up! Then DH called and said his lunch wasn't going to be until +8, so I ran home. Thank God I came home. I got 31 and decided to recheck - 25! Blackie got some karo immediately and then some LC with 19% gravy. I'll recheck in 15 min.

DH kept saying we didn't lower the dose enough and he was right. We'll go down to 4 untis tonight.
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie amps 159 +1 163 +2 124 +6.75 31 +7 59

Great catch Ele! I was home today so I have no excuse for seeing Shadow with the exact number...31!! :o
The two boys were hanging out together tight there on the ocean's floor...
Good luck with the new dose...Blackie is really looking so great! :mrgreen:

I have heard that with some kitties, they get dosecrease after dosecrease in quick succession. Maybe Blackie will quickly tire of this lowered 4.0u too soon....I know that Raja is hoping for that! ;-) When they are ready to get down the dosing ladder, they just GO! And so I say GO Blackie! :lol:
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie amps 159 +6.75 31 +7 59 +7.25 68 +7.75 94

So good to see Blackie on the rise I am just now seeing this 31 :o and then 25 :shock: :shock: pick me up off the floor good luck with the new dose tonight
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie pmps 140 +1 179

It scared the c**p out of me today that Blackie went low and there was no one to test him if I hadn't gone home. And I have no idea how long he was that low. So, I lowered his dose by .5 units instead of the .25 in the protocol. Now that DH & I are not here as much, I think it will be safer for Blackie. I have had limited success getting friends/family to test consistently and they just don't know Blackie or FD like we do. And even with that lower dose, I am going to try to come home from work every day at lunch, even though its 25 min each way. DH can test on his lunch, but its usually not until +7 or +8. And it won't be every day, cuz DH will have some days off.

I hope everyone had a good Wednesday.
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie pmps 140 +1 179

Ele & Blackie said:
It scared the c**p out of me today that Blackie went low and there was no one to test him if I hadn't gone home. And I have no idea how long he was that low. So, I lowered his dose by .5 units instead of the .25 in the protocol. Now that DH & I are not here as much, I think it will be safer for Blackie. I have had limited success getting friends/family to test consistently and they just don't know Blackie or FD like we do. And even with that lower dose, I am going to try to come home from work every day at lunch, even though its 25 min each way. DH can test on his lunch, but its usually not until +7 or +8. And it won't be every day, cuz DH will have some days off.

I hope everyone had a good Wednesday.


Well I think you have to do what you are comfortable with Ele Blackie went really low today and it would have freaked me as well one thing about dosing you can always go back up if the reduction does not hold but better to reduce and feel like he is not going to bottom out on you while you are gone (((((HUGS))))
 
Re: 9/15 Blackie pmps 140 +1 179

Hi Ele, That must have been a scary time for you today. Good catch! Blackie sure seems to want to get a dose reduction--right now!!! I hope you can get a schedule that you will be comfortable managing. Can you leave food in an automat for him to eat at mid day?
Thanks so much for your concern for Stu today. He's fine now and hopes to go surfing with Blackie tomorrow--in nice high greens!

Hugs,
Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top