9/15, Bell, AMPS 74 +1 104 +4 62 +6 53 +7 81 +8.5 100 PMPS 326

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Well she certainly earned her reduction with emphasis. I don't think I've ever clocked her as low as 41 before. Had to keep feeding the MC to get her back up to a safe zone in the wee hours of the morning. She somehow always saves this stuff for a Monday 😩

But almost 4 days of really good numbers was nice to see after failing her 4.75 reduction before. Maybe she can work it better this time. Big girl bounce tonight, so we get to sleep 🙏

She's been very sleepy from the +8.5 to the PMPS, most likely because of that fast bounce. But she was tearing around the apartment a minute ago after she peed.

Gotta keep reminding myself we're making some slow progress, cuz these days are a bit rough on me
 
Sleepy gabapentin'd Bell
1757983491010.png
 
Had to keep feeding the MC to get her back up to a safe zone in the wee hours of the morning
Why didn't you try HC? She'd earned her reduction with that 41. Nothing to prove after that, nothing to lose but sleep. Speaking of which, hope you are sleeping well tonight.
 
Why didn't you try HC? She'd earned her reduction with that 41. Nothing to prove after that, nothing to lose but sleep. Speaking of which, hope you are sleeping well tonight.
Thanks, Wendy, I did get a nice sleep.

I was pretty sure I could get her back into a good zone with the MC and I thought that HC can sometimes temporary boost their numbers but those number can come crashing back down once it wears off. I’m prolly not thinking about it correctly, but I figured if I fed high carb after that 41 and an hour later she was at 60-something, I’d still not feel comfortable going to sleep with that carb-induced number. My (probably illogical) thinking was that MC gave me a better sense of where her BG was trending going forward.
 
Back
Top