9/14 Xander AMPS 140 +2 84 +3 82 +4 86 +6 80 PMPS 133 +2 142 +3 121

Albert, I'm noticing on your ss that you were giving Xander a small amount of Dr. Elsey's dry. Are you still doing that, or did you get him completely transitioned to wet food?
 
Albert, I'm noticing on your ss that you were giving Xander a small amount of Dr. Elsey's dry. Are you still doing that, or did you get him completely transitioned to wet food?
The last day he had any of the Dr. Elsey's was over a month ago on 8/8. I'd love to give him some to satisfy his crunchy desires but know that it doesn't work well with the TR method
 
The last day he had any of the Dr. Elsey's was over a month ago on 8/8. I'd love to give him some to satisfy his crunchy desires but know that it doesn't work well with the TR method
Yes, you're right that it's not allowed under the TR method. I was just trying to think of a cause that might be driving up his end cycle numbers.
 
Looks like he's lower at +6 today which is unusual for his past pattern, maybe that means his pancreas is doing a bit more to level him out?
 
Last edited:
On the plus side, I received the egg yolk powder in the mail today and it seems like Xander loves it. I wasn't expecting that. Maybe itll help out with his gut health a bit and the hairballs.

They played hard today with a new "toy" I created. If i've learned one thing, its that cardboard boxes provide hours more of enjoyment than any of the most expensive toys i've gotten them:


20250914_174510 (1).jpg
VideoCapture_20250914-221016.jpg
 
Back
Top