9/14 Tigger AMPS/223 +2/163 +4/60 +7/309

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Afternoon LL!

Hope everyone having a great Caturday! Sending everything vines to anyone in need :YMHUG:

Tigger's got all 5Ps today, good appetite & lots of small trips outside to enjoy this nice Fall day.

:?: We're seeing green with this new dose :mrgreen:. I fed a little 9% when Tigger dropped to +4/60 to pre-empt a reduction on the 3rd cycle of this dose. I probably shouldn't do that often, because his depot will get v. full, right?

:?: For Tigger, Seems 2.0 units is light & 2.25 units is too much. Tigger's already dipping pretty fast - If we reduce this dose again, & the reduction doesn't hold (again), can we fatten the next increase instead of going back & repeating between these doses?

Thanks for any input - we really appreciate your help! :-D
 
Love that :mrgreen: :mrgreen: on Tigger, but what happened at +7? :shock: I would have gone with a little lower LC to see if you could get him to surf in healing numbers a bit longer. 9% isn't far off LC. If he really wanted a deduction, he probably would have gone there anyway. If all it takes is a little food to bring them up, then it's probably OK to keep going on that dose. If you have to work to get him up, then decrease for sure.

I'd think if the reduction fails a second time, a dose in between might be the way to go. I love that about using calipers, so easy to do.
 
Thanks, Wendy - that helps & makes perfect sense. Next time I'll try a lower C than 9%. Congratulations on your green catch, too!
 
I don't think it was the 9% that got him up to 309 at +7.

If you fed that when you got the 60, then he went to 70 an hour later, and a 92 after two hours....the food would have been behind the 70 and 92. But I can't see that snack exploding to a 309 after 3 hours, right? If you were trying to avoid a reduction, then the 9% did the trick. Good to know if you want to avoid a reduction some time in the future.

But from what I've seen with various kitties, if the kitty is bound and determined to get a reduction, he'll get a reduction. Maybe next cycle, next day, but fairly soon, they always seem to get their way.

Isn't the 309 just a big fat bounce off the 60?
 
Ok...I'm losing my mind. I KNOW I posted to you last night but it isn't there. I hope my "narcolepsy" didn't hit me and I forgot to hit "submit" :lol: :lol: :lol: because I remember writing the post!

Sure wish I could remember all I said but it had to do with fine tuning the dose with calipers :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
@ Carl - after thinking about it more, I agree - the push to 92 may have been a result of the food, but the 309 is definitely Tigger being Tigger - he is allergic to green, still!

@ Marje - HA is somehow a relief to know even our "Wise Ones' here have brain farts! (I do THAT all the time :lol: )
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top