9/14 Tiger Amps 400, +4 290. Libre back order, anyone able to find them?

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-11-tiger-amps-289.293913/

Tiger pulled off his libre twice Thursday, which he hasn’t done in ages. We had trouble finding those since everyone was out around here. Now we are down to our last one and can’t find any. Decided to try going back to the libre2 but those are out of stock as well. According to Reddit it’s going to be awhile before they are restocked, anywhere from Oct- Jan.
If you use them, stock up if you can. And of course, I just increased Tigers dose today!

If we can’t get them, we’ll either have to stop his insulin or give him a smaller safe dose.

wishing everyone a great weekend!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-11-tiger-amps-289.293913/

Tiger pulled off his libre twice Thursday, which he hasn’t done in ages. We had trouble finding those since everyone was out around here. Now we are down to our last one and can’t find any. Decided to try going back to the libre2 but those are out of stock as well. According to Reddit it’s going to be awhile before they are restocked, anywhere from Oct- Jan.
If you use them, stock up if you can. And of course, I just increased Tigers dose today!

If we can’t get them, we’ll either have to stop his insulin or give him a smaller safe dose.

wishing everyone a great weekend!
Thank you for alerting everyone Deb! Really bad news for us Libre users :spam::spam::spam:
If I learn anything helpful I will let you know.
I’m sorry Tiger chose now to decide to pull his off :banghead:
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-11-tiger-amps-289.293913/

Tiger pulled off his libre twice Thursday, which he hasn’t done in ages. We had trouble finding those since everyone was out around here. Now we are down to our last one and can’t find any. Decided to try going back to the libre2 but those are out of stock as well. According to Reddit it’s going to be awhile before they are restocked, anywhere from Oct- Jan.
If you use them, stock up if you can. And of course, I just increased Tigers dose today!

If we can’t get them, we’ll either have to stop his insulin or give him a smaller safe dose.

wishing everyone a great weekend!

Oh Deb, I already heard about the shortage. I can imagine you are very worried! Maybe some pharmacies in other parts of the US have them and can send them by mail? I really hope tiger behaves well and leaves the sensor alone. There are other cgm systems like Dexcom. Maybe that is an option too? I read you don't need a prescription for it and some people in the freestyle libre facebook group used them on their pets.

I keep my fingers crossed, Tigers new dose is working well and he keeps the sensor on.

Have a nice weekend Deb! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh Deb, I already heard about the shortage. I can imagine you are very worried! Maybe some pharmacies in other parts of the US have them and can send them by mail? I really hope tiger behaves well and leaves the sensor alone. There are other cgm systems like Dexcom. Maybe that is an option too? I read you don't need a prescription for it and some people in the freestyle libre facebook group used them on their pets.

I keep my fingers crossed, Tigers new dose is working well and he keeps the sensor on.

Have a nice weekend Deb! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I may have to look into alternatives. I didn’t know that others have used alternatives. It seems to be a shortage all over the US.
We did manage to find 3 of the libre freestyles so if Tiger leaves it alone we will be good for a little while. Fingers crossed!
 
Back
Top