9/14 Skooter PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +4 86+5.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Thy Lord Skooter's Condo of Yesterday (09/13)


I sure hope this blah feeling is just due to the change in weather.....still not feeling quiet my happy, cheery self....

Hey Cinco, thanks for keeping an eye on Skooter last night and not letting him go too far off into the lagoon.....

Once again, I was having trouble with his dose....I tried about 3 times and then went with what I had....hopefully it doesn't throw him off too much....he is back on the couch snuggle up next to be my childhood teddy bear (which is about 29 years old), sleeping.......I will be joining them in a few....

If Skooter maybe just might give me a permission slip two days in a row (I know I am greedy), I am thinking I might have to take myself to see Dolphin Tale 2.....or maybe go play Bingo.......who knows.....


Let's see how I feel after my
smileys-sleeping-820031.gif
time.....
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter AMPS 144

Nice start for Skooter this morning. Enjoy your nap. I hope you start feeling better soon.
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter AMPS 148 +2 148

Well this is something new....I don't think I have EVER had the same number at AMPS as +2.....I had 144 originally, but my spreadsheet said 148, so looked at meter and AMPS was 148......


I am very curious to see what his +3 brings....
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter AMPS 148 +2 148

Time to bring out the big guns.....I wanna see some safe greens today!

Invoking the power of the CARE BEAR STARE!!!!

carebear-stare-o.gif
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter AMPS 148 +2 148 +3 90

So based on the last few days.....

I guess I am gonna have to wait until +3 to make sure it is "safe" to go out or do anything......

Waiting for his +4
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter +5 113 PMPS 97

After poking 4 hours in a row, without a HUGE amount of movement, I thought I would give Skoots a break until his PMPS....perhaps I should have gotten a few more tests in....this green preshot was a SHOCK.....

I did shoot his .25 because we "Shoot Low to Stay Low" after all....

I will be getting a +1, +2 and +3 and then go from there....I will probably give a little food after each test as well, hoping to keep him surfing.....
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter +5 113 PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84

Love that cycle today. Can you do it again tonight, Skooter?
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter +5 113 PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90

Soooooooooooooo my fellow FDMBers.....

Tomorrow morning could most likely be a bounce of some sort, I have no idea....

Here is my concern....I basically have to T/F/S and then leave....I will not be home until about +8

I be the worrywart that I am worry about if his number is lower tomorrow, should I still give him his .25 or should I give him a .1 or skip?
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter +5 113 PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +

After his shot at amps, when would be the next time he could be checked?

Do you have a timed feeder and will he reliably eat from it?
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter +5 113 PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +

First chance to test would probably be like +8 or +9....
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter +5 113 PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +

Molly, are you giving a 1tsp low carb snack at +9 to help bring down his preshots?

When a cat is getting mostly green cycles but the preshots are higher, giving a bite at +9 can often bring down the ps tests.
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +4 86+5.

As for eating from the timed feeder.....

He is getting better......I think it has more to do with the fact it is so quiet that it is hard to hear when it opens up.....but now that I add an ice cube to each section with food in it, he is eating more as well....I think it dries out too much for his liking otherwise....
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +4 86+5.

I have 5 openings possible.....

There is a small chance I can come home around +6.5 or so, but that is not a guarantee......
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +4 86+5.

Lovely surf for Skooterpie tonight. Looks like he's been behaving pretty well lately. If he'll eat out of the feeder, he'll probably do okay. You could do a BCS if his AMPS is lower than you're comfy with....

You're welcome, Auntie Molly. Me'n Skoots gets along real well. Tell him I wanted to pway with him today, but I was a wittle tired from last night. I'll try to meet up with him later tonight or tomorrow. Don't worry. We'll pway nice! - Cinco.

So did you go to a movie? How was it?

Hope you're feeling better soon, Mollie. It's too bad your weekend was ruined by not feeling well. Sending healing vines for you!
 
Re: 9/14 Skooter PMPS 97 +1 97 +2 109 +2.5 84 +3 90 +4 86+5.

Thinking out loud...

Looks like his nadir is fairly early in the am cycle, +3-+4 most of the time.

You probably need a plan for all of the weekdays, not just tomorrow.

I think a +9 snack would help bring down his preshots.

When I went back to work, we always set the timer to open at +3. Punkin's nadir was mostly around +5.5. If he had a lower preshot, we would set the timed feeder for +3, +3.5, +4, +4.5 then either DH or I would come home to retest him, resetting the timed feeder again if necessary.

Looking at Skooter's nadir, I would set the timed feeder to open at +1, +1.5, +2, and +3. If he has a lower than typical ps, I would consider putting some higher carb in there. I might add more volume of food in the last compartment so he has something left to graze on the rest of the day.

I always put 1-2 ice cubes on top of the food in each compartment.

Someone here recently said they had 2 feeders, allowing them to have 8 openings set to go. I thought that is a great idea for someone who is gone for long hours.

Of course you always have the option of reducing his dose or skipping.

That doesn't directly answer your question...you have to make those tough choices, but it gives you some ideas to work with.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top