9/14 Rupert AMPS 327 +2 180 +6 97 PMPS 284 +3 408

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79046&p=854297#p854297

numbers:
AMPS 412.2
+2 329.4
+6 50.4
PMPS 574.2
+3 462.6

Rupert SUPER BEBT this morning, very bossy, I made him wait 15 mins because we are moving up his shot time by an hour for the pet sitter starting on Sunday evening. He seems unphased by the wicked bounce from last night and very pleased with himself. sigh!!!!

things busy around here, sorry I haven't been able to visit as many condo's as usual! Hope all is well in LL.
 
Re: 9/14 Rupert AMPS 327

Hi guys .. oh rupert, you are not pleased to be sporting pink are you?? That is really not your color .. I see you more in blues and greens .. Hope he decides to come down for you today .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/14 Rupert AMPS 327 +2 180

shaping up to be a 'normal' Rupert day with a 73pt per hour drop from shot time. ohmygod_smile At least I know that this 2.25 DOES work for him, even if he's overly dramatic about it. cat(2)_steam
Nice to see him in the blues though.
 
Re: 9/14 Rupert AMPS 327 +2 180

drama_cat.jpg



Less drama, more Blue! okay? Rupert.
 
Re: 9/14 Rupert AMPS 327 +2 180 +6 97

hm, wonder how far he dipped in between times...? guess the resulting bounce tonight will tell the tale!! nice to see him returning to the greens a bit before we head off.
 
Re: 9/14 Rupert AMPS 327 +2 180 +6 97 PMPS 284

hm, yellow PMPS.. I'm happy with that... hoping it's not just 'half way' thru a big bounce and maybe he'll turn around and head down again.
 
ha ha, silly me thinking he'd turn around. of course he's still going to head up in another massive bounce. 408 at +3, it's not as massive a rise as he CAN do so hopefully he'll slow down and head down later on. silly boy. Still wavering on what dose to put him on when we are gone for a week.. I"m thinking 2.0 but am also thinking of doing a skinny 2.0 for the first four days and then a standard 4.0 for the remainder.

all thoughts/ideas appreciated!!!
 
Aww..Rupert! They've all decided to stay on the yellow. Come down boy!
Planning for a vacation Pip? When are you leaving for the week? You've a cat sitter with Rupert?
 
yes, leaving on Sunday night, back the following Sunday night, not really a vacation, we are heading to the Arabian Sport Horse Nationals to compete with two horses. Yes, I have a cat sitter, she'll be in twice a day to feed the gang and give Rupie his shots, she also does the horses, plus Stu's folks come at lunchtime to check on everyone and top up the cat's feed bowls. Sitter will NOT be testing so I have to lower the dose a fair bit to keep him safe, am thinking 1.5 like last time, but then that was only for two days.... this is going to be 8 full days of a lowered dose which may leave him in high numbers for some time... at least he'll be safe..but I'm tending to think going with the 1.5 for three or so days and then going up to a shaved 2.0 for the remainder, knowing now that 2.0 isn't really quite enough, and that it takes him about a week for his shed to refill before we see lowered numbers again after a dosecrease.

then again (just thinking out loud), we know... sort of, that 2.0 isn't quite enough so maybe I should just get her to give him that all along (he's at 2.25 right now)... BUT he CAN dive on a 2.0 .... although hasn't gone dangerously low on it..... sigh. what to do, what to do? I'll get it figured out before we go of course, just tossing ideas and numbers around, wish she was able to test him (he's easy to do) but it was a big step for her to offer to give him his shots and she's said she's really nervous about testing so I don't want to push it.. that, and she wouldn't really know what the numbers meant anyway. Looking at his SS lately, the 2.0 dose has been good for him in that it hasn't sent him dangerously low.... it's proved to be not quite enough over time.... hmmm.. think I"m talking myself into maybe keeping him at 2.0 for the week.....

I'll change my mind 9 more times before we leave, I'm sure!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top