9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 Home! PMPS 286+2=276

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marilyn and Sheldon

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap 9/13

294 AMPS
245 +2
117 +6
138 +7
204 +9.5
296 PMPS
315 +2
281 +4
285 +7

Holding at 5.5U. Curious to see nadir/ride number this AM cycle. She does cruise at a lower altitude when we're on the road and we'll be on the road again for this cycle's nadir.

This hotel stuff is getting to be no big deal for Polly. Came out of her carrier yesterday afternoon, jumped into the window, explored all the corners and counters, plopped in a place that seemed cooler than the rest of the room (iffy air conditioner) and knew where to go for begging, the bathroom vanity counter. Only when she wants to sleep does she go under the bed.

I think she liked being an "only" for the last week. Anxious to see how she feels once we get home (+9) and the dog and two other cats start to suck some of the air, too. I have a feeling I may find travel brochures periodically slapped on the coffee table with PollyPawPrints on them!

Vines and wishes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283

I have a feeling I may find travel brochures periodically slapped on the coffee table with PollyPawPrints on them!

Marilyn, you are so funny. Thanks for the morning chuckle! :lol:

Will you leave at +2 this morning? So about a 7-hour drive home? (I'm worn out just thinking about it.)

I know you have to be ready to get home, even if Miss Polly isn't. Travel safely!
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283

Sending safe travel prayers for you and Polly. That's great she doesn't mind being in the hotel room. She's taken this trip pretty well, except for the hiding in the sleeper couch.
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283

heehee i think most cats would like to be only cats! I thought Anya was lonely without punkin and i got 2 kittens - now 1.5 yrs old, and they scare her. ohmygod_smile she's always plotting ways to get rid of them. :lol:

Have a safe drive. we're still with you! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283

Smooth roads, smooth surfing, Polly!

Safe travels home, Marilyn. Thanks again for all the good stories. I know you'll be relieved to be back in your own bed, and not having to fish Polly out from any strange place. Amazingly resilient, both of you!

What an adventure!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283
 

Attachments

  • cathotel.jpg
    cathotel.jpg
    215.9 KB · Views: 302
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 We're home!

Not a bad drive today 'cept for the last 66 miles on two lane, hard to pass roads following rental RVs who thought 40-45 mp was acceptable on 65 mph higways. I could almost smell my house (I have an inappropriate pee-boy), I just couldn't get to it!

Polly was her amazing little self. Sleeping in the carrier, coming out to sit in the "living area" of the large wire dog crate. Peeing, drinking, eating along the way. And watching out the window; I can't believe she enjoys that, but she does.

I'm fine with her numbers right now. Want to see what happens now that we're home and we get settled into our routine.

One of us is currently curled on the couch looking adorable, the other is out in her beloved enclosure enjoying her not-so-exciting view of the
world.

With hearts filled with thanks...(gotta run fetch the dog, there goes the relaxing!)

Marilyn and Polly

Oh, a friend mowed my lawn and left some gorgeous garden flowers on my living room desk.
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 We're home!

Welcome Home, Marilyn and Polly!

Wishing you the best outcome after all your efforts!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 We're home! PMPS 2

one of the things i found tricky after punkin's SRT was knowing when to reduce his dose - did i reduce in advance or wait til he went into lower numbers before i reduced? Did the folks at CSU give you any suggestions for that?

welcome home! you have a wonderful friend!
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 We're home! PMPS 2

Welcome home Polly and Marilyn. I'm so glad it went so smoothly. You were so prepared how could it not?
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 Home! PMPS 286+2=2

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT Welcome home!!!!

You have a bean sized enclosure? ohmygod_smile

Sweet dreams in your own beds tonight.

Anne
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 Home! PMPS 286+2=2

Welcome Home Marilyn and Polly- it's been so neat to read about Polly's Big Adventure- thanks for the updates and congrats! Sorry, back to work tomorrow. Sweet Dreams tonight!
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 Home! PMPS 286+2=2

Congratulation on surviving Polly's Big Adventure! In know you are thrilled to be back in your own bed, and I'm sure Polly is, too! I hope you have a good night's sleep and tomorrow at tbp goes by quickly.

It'll be interesting to see what Polly's numbers look like in the days and weeks to come. Sending trip recovery vines!
 
Re: 9/14 Polly AMPS 283+2=281+5=238+9=227 Home! PMPS 286+2=2

What a lovely "welcome home" from your friend. I hope you and Polly had a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top