9/14 Ollie AMPS 70 PMPS 246

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Good morning!! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Yesterday's recap:
AMPS 130
+2 90
+6 57
+8 83
+9 92
PMPS 132
+3 76
+4 51
+5 70
+6 71
+10 58

Two very nice cycles on 5.25u. Waking up to a 70. :mrgreen: Ollie looks wonderful and seems to feel wonderful too.

In a perfect world I could stall and shoot the full 5.25 today and be home to monitor him. But it isn't a perfect world and in order to keep him in insulin (and a roof over my head too :? ) I have no choice but to leave today at +2.5 and won't be able to return until his PMPS. So...I shot a reduced dose of 3u. We will return to 5.25u tonight. I'm still not comfortable nailbite_smile leaving him for the day and I must admit I am upset about it. cat(2)_steam We have progress and Ollie is doing his best and now I get to toss a wrench into the mix. :YMSIGH:

TBP wins this round. Have a great day everyone and we'll see you at PMPS with an update.
 
Re: 9/14 Ollie AMPS 70

What a beautiful run of numbers! :mrgreen:

5.25u is a good bit of juice, I don't blame you for playing it safe and choosing the BCS dose. KT will recover.
Better a day too high than an hour too low.

Have you considered a timed feeder? I use the Petsafe 5 compartment programable timed feeder. On days like today (and there will be more like today) it would ease some of your anxiety about havinig to leave and wondering if KT will go too low. You could program it to manage the cycle while you are at work. It would be manging blind, however I think it's' the best one can do under the circumstances. It's nice for overnight as well, which is where it gave us peace of mind since BK does not live in our main house and is alone nights.
I could not have survived without it!
 
Re: 9/14 Ollie AMPS 70

i don't blame you for playing it safe, either. you do the best you can!

ollie is sure having a great run of numbers, though! he's really responding nicely to your care!
 
Thank you everyone for your support. :YMHUG: It really made me feel good about my decision to shoot a lower dose. I came home to a 246 and shot Ollie with his full regular dose of 5.25u. I hope we get back on track quickly. The past two cycles have been exciting....he's finally seeing some results. It gave me hope...you all have also given me hope and I am very thankful I found this board and started posting.

Ollie won't use the timed feeder. He has some strange eatting habits. :roll: I do notice he seeks out food when he's low so that's a good sign. I keep loading the timed feeder but he just watches it...silly boy. I do have a neighbor that can usually stop by and feed him durning the day...she will not test or shoot...but feeding is still good.

Looking forward to putting my feet up and getting some sweet kitty kisses from Ollie. I'm very happy today is over...I like my "normal" days. Hope you all are having a nice evening.
 
Not a bad number all things considered!

Since you shot a BCS this morning, the cycle count gets reset. So tonight is cycle 1 at 5.25u

That's funny that he just watches the feeder. Some folks freeze food and leave it in kittys dish to thaw and be eaten later. Nice neighbor you have!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top