9/14 Max AMPS 214 + 4 209 +6 270 +9 367 PMPS 377 +2 397

Definitely not what we wanted. Max not feeling great today. Is this still a bounce? Flovent being added since the hypo and that run of greens is the only change. He did have a small amount of MC (1tsp) this morning while I was gone. He was on 10.5u when he had the hypo. When/if need to increase dose or give it a little longer? Try 10 units tomorrow? I don’t want him to fall back into those high numbers again.:arghh: @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
 
Hi Lori. Is it the asthma that is making Max feel unwell? I hope it is only that and not something else as well as that. Poor boy. I hope he will perk up soon.
 
Hi Suzanne. He is actually breathing a lot better today. No wheezing or coughing. Not breathing too fast. He’s just been really lethargic and looks like he feels bad. He’s still eating and no vomiting. I don’t know what’s going on with him. He acted this way when his glucose levels were so high a little while back. I gave him some sub q fluids today but he’s not acting much better. Thank you for your well wishes. I hope he perks up soon too.
 
Good to hear he is breathing better today.:) Maybe he's starting to get used to lower numbers, and those recent a bit higher numbers now make him feel uncomfortable?

Did you leave food out last night after +2? When you see a big drop to +2 from the preshot, it can indicate a more active cycle.

You've now been at this 9.5 unit dose long enough to build the depot (after the reduced dose), so you can see what it's capable of. How would you feel about trying 10.0 units?
 
@Wendy&Neko I always give him food after +2 and then leave some in the feeder for +8. I think I will try the 10 units. I’m kinda wanting to wait until tomorrow morning. This cat is so unpredictable to me. Maybe he’s not to you and the other experienced folks here, but he just has me baffled. He has so many issues though so he’s done really well when the numbers started coming down. Thanks.:)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top