9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; PMPS 185; +3 150 ATra

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=52131

Morning! was worried about Maggie yesterday, as she slept the entire day with just getting up for pokes and fuds. I wonder if any of your kitties sleep the entire day away! She will be thirteen in January, so maybe part of being a senior! Today she is fine though and asked for three brushings. We had a good shot, I hope, a treat of beef & broth bf after the poke and FF Chicken Feast for breffifs. We will see if the FF Chicken Feast spikes her bg today. I received my little Sony battery mini radio from Amazon, and it honestly sounds better than my table electrical run radio! Now I'm prepared for the next blackout or whatever if it should occur! I paid $9.99 for the radio and a small charge for shipping. Today after a walk I need to get help from Foot Solutions on some shoes. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142

Maggie, I'm envious of all that beauty sleep you got! Hope you have a great day and your Bean enjoys her shoe shopping.
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142

Hi Ann & Maggie,

Lookin' good this morning, Maggie. No food spikes now, OK?

Ann, my friend has one of those Sony mini radios and loves it. She listens to it late at night and it is capable of pulling in very distant stations. Good luck shoe shopping (not a favorite activity for me!!).

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107 ATrak

+3 107

Oh great, the FF Chicken Feast didn't spike her bg, and even the Cowboy Cookout didn't spike her as much as the FF T & G!

Hi Iorwen, Ella and Angela, thanks for stopping by. It does look like the three drops dose is working. I didn't even think I got that much in her today. I'm down to one Good Neighbor syringe and hope ADW ships my Monojects, or I'll be back to Relion syringes until it arrives. Yes, lots and lots of beauty sleep. I was surprised at how clear and strong the little Sony radio is and so nice to carry around, too, room to room instead of turning up the volune early in the mornings and waking neighbors!
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107 ATrak

Nice Miss Maggs! Smokey will often have a day where he sleeps all day. Particularly if I was home the day before and he didn't have as much time for resting as he usually does. Silly kitties!
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122 ATrak

+4 122

Hi Lisa and Smokey D, thanks for stopping by - I guess the mini snacking caught up with the +4! Nice to hear Smokey has days like that with sleeping all day. I guess that's what they do sometimes!
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122 ATrak

Binks does the same occassionally...
then he's rowdy as a kitten for the following week!

maybe the next time...he and the Divine Miss M can have a "Sleep-date" :lol:
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122; +9 193 ATrak

+9 193

Oh geesh! This 193 must be the fuds I fed her. Today, she's had a little Merrick Cowboy Cookout left over from yesterday, some FF Chicken Feast and the one she loves FF Seafood Feast, just a little of each. In trying to get her off too much fish, I'm experimenting. It must be the Cowboy Cookout catching up! So it's no more Cowboy fuds, only when she's dropping and I need to leave.
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122; +9 193 ATrak

maggie's making me want to take a nap!

punkin sleeps a TON. actually i'm not sure it's age related because anya sleeps a ton too. the house is too cozy or something! anya's only 2 - punkin's 13 also. i read somewhere that cats sleep an average of 20 hours a day.

at our house we joke a lot about them sending out sleep molecules when they're breathing. it's like it's contagious! hold a sleeping kitter and pretty soon i tip over and conk out! :lol:

hope you found some shoes! my favorite walking shoes are Keens - i just discovered them before a trip last year and have worn them practically non-stop since then.
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122; +9 193 ATrak

Hi Celi and Julie, thanks for confirming the sleeping kitties all day dilemma. One sleep date coming up with Binks and Maggie. It is contagious. I just decided to lay down next to Maggie on the bed until I heard the UPS with a knock on the door. I was almost in lala land. So cute on the sleep molecules, Julie. I've not heard of Keen walking shoes - will look them up.
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122; +9 193; PMPS 185 A

Hi Ann....

I saw this in Georgia's condo....
Maggie is eating total FF Chicken Feast and nothing fishy mixed in with it.
I don't know if you are aware....FF Chicken Feast has fish in it. I had to take Zoe off of all fish products....she seems to have developed an allergy or sensitivity to fish. Many of FF Flavors have fish in them.....in fact, most cat food has fish, fish by-products or herring meal as an additive. I had a heck of a time finding fish-free foods.

sherry
 
Re: 9/14 Maggie AMPS 142; +3 107; +4 122; +9 193; PMPS 185 A

I don't know if you are aware....FF Chicken Feast has fish in it. I had to take Zoe off of all fish products....she seems to have developed an allergy or sensitivity to fish. Many of FF Flavors have fish in them.....in fact, most cat food has fish, fish by-products or herring meal as an additive. I had a heck of a time finding fish-free foods.

Hi Sherry, yikes, thanks for that info on the FF Chicken Feast. I should get in the habit of reading the ingredients better on the cans. Have you been able to find any fish free cat foods? Does Zoe like Wellness? I don't have much luck with the Merrick line, except the high carb ones. It's a dilemma when they're so picky.
 
+3 150

Coming down nicely. I just received my ADW shipment with ATrak strips and Monojects syringes. Nice syringes and I need to get used to how easily they twist when I'm microdosing. It took me three tries with shooting out juice before I hopefully got the right dose. Maggie was in an ususually tight spot between the sofa and Lazy Boy chair, but I managed to get down and do a poke, waking her up from a snoring dream. I thought maybe she was hypoing the way she was making sounds.
 
I didn't realize the FF chicken had fish in it. What is that all about? I am trying to figure out what Simon is allergic to and it doesn't help if they sneak fish into everything. Nice numbers for Maggie tonight!
 
Moonie is 15 and is a Champion sleeper!! She sleeps a LOT! But she always did...Many sleep molecules are flying around here(none my way though!) Moonie sleeps more when it's raining than when it's sunny! Then she basks in the sun & sleeps :lol: :lol: :lol: If I lie down with her, she leaves after a few minutes! Oh Well!
I love Easy Spirit shoes-only ones I can wear!
Maggie is doing great, but we would like to see some green Mags--Lub & Hugs from us as always!
 
Hi guys - so sorry for the late visit. another day that slipped through my fingers. My kitties will sleep like that on some days. Mannie has them for sure... sleeps all day long...

I hope you like the monojets - I use those , and really like them. They do twist easily. :-D

:shock: on the FF and the fish thing.... I need to read labels too - I had no clue....

Hope you enjoyed your walk today.

nice on that radio! I could use one of those....
 
What a nice day for Maggie. There are some days our kitties sleep alot....and they definitely sleep more when I am gone. When I'm here, they always follow me around.

Interesting about the fuds!! Cowboy Cookout is 5% calories from carbs. We used to feed it to Gracie but that whole line made her react and she scratched the hair off her ears!! Good luck with your fud experiments.

Good luck with the radio!! Smart buy!
 
hope it's nothing serious with Maggie.....I read somewhere that cats as they get older (after they turn 9) they tend to sleep 18 hrs a day.....i don't remember where i read that though :(
Rocket sleeps lots but that's cause he is high half the time ;-) due to meds

have a good day you two! and hope the radio works for you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top