9/14 Ivy Amps 220, +1 134, +3 Lo L/121 C, +5.5 Lo L/77 C, +8 53 L, Pmps 72, +3 211 Libre

Good morning Staci,
Looks like Ivy's on the move!
Get busy, pretty girl, put on your cute bikini and go down to the beach! :D
I hope Ivy gives you a nice curve, no extreme! and still let you do what you want to do today!
(always, balance, balance, balance....:rolleyes:)
Wishing you a lovely weekend, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
Looks like Ivy's on the move!
Get busy, pretty girl, put on your cute bikini and go down to the beach! :D
I hope Ivy gives you a nice curve, no extreme! and still let you do what you want to do today!
(always, balance, balance, balance....:rolleyes:)
Wishing you a lovely weekend, Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit,
Well you were right. Headed right to the beach today. Maybe Mikan will join her :rolleyes:

At +3 she’s “Lo” on the Libre. Tested with a handheld and got 121 on Contour meter.
She’s decided it’s a beach day :facepalm:

I hope both girls have a safe day and you enjoy the day outdoors in your neighborhood :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Tested at +5.5
Lo on Libre
77 on Contour
Fed tsp 12.5% to keep her coasting. (Libre meter is not reading for past hour :banghead:)
This tends to happen when she surfs along and Libre reads Lo:blackeye:
 
Hi Staci, are you having any problems getting libres? The drug stores here are all on back order and have been for weeks. To top that off Tiger pulled 2 off on Thursday! He hasn’t done that in ages! So now we are down to the last one of the 3 we managed to find around here ata small parmacy. I’m getting worried. I hardly slept last night standing guard watching him last night. Unbelievable that something like this would be on back order. CVS has been out for weeks. Hope you aren’t having the same issue.
 
Hi Staci, are you having any problems getting libres? The drug stores here are all on back order and have been for weeks. To top that off Tiger pulled 2 off on Thursday! He hasn’t done that in ages! So now we are down to the last one of the 3 we managed to find around here ata small parmacy. I’m getting worried. I hardly slept last night standing guard watching him last night. Unbelievable that something like this would be on back order. CVS has been out for weeks. Hope you aren’t having the same issue.
Oh my I wasn’t aware of that Deb! That’s awful.
I’ll try to renew my prescription and let you know.
Can you order from somewhere online?
 
Hi Staci and Ivy!

Looks like a busy caturday for both of you. Also looks like your Libre just failed as well so you'll have your hands full. Hopefully it gets better from here on. Wishing you this Caturday becomes peaceful and relaxing :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
upload_2024-9-14_13-14-44.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-9-14_13-14-44.png
    upload_2024-9-14_13-14-44.png
    352.2 KB · Views: 88
Oh my I wasn’t aware of that Deb! That’s awful.
I’ll try to renew my prescription and let you know.
Can you order from somewhere online?
No, on Reddit I read even online places are out like Amazon etc. we are trying to get some libre2 as backup but can’t find those either. I would have to take him off insulin or give a small dose if we can’t find them. He is too hard/impossible to get manual readings…
 
I would have to take him off insulin or give a small dose if we can’t find them.
Deb, I don't see a recent post for Tiger. Don't take him off insulin or do a token dose. That could be dangerous. Do a "petsitter dose" instead. Post and we can help you figure out what would be safe if you cannot test - sort of like a petsitter when you are on vacation. A safe dose but not too low.
 
No, on Reddit I read even online places are out like Amazon etc. we are trying to get some libre2 as backup but can’t find those either. I would have to take him off insulin or give a small dose if we can’t find them. He is too hard/impossible to get manual readings…
Oh jeez. Not good. I had a supply so didn’t renew my script so I was unaware.
I just spoke to the pharmacist this week about the new Libre 3 plus and he didn’t mention any problems with supply.
I just tried to renew my script and was also told they are on backorder but they can get the 2’s.
Ugh! This is a huge problem. :spam::spam::spam::spam:
 
Hi Staci and Ivy!

Looks like a busy caturday for both of you. Also looks like your Libre just failed as well so you'll have your hands full. Hopefully it gets better from here on. Wishing you this Caturday becomes peaceful and relaxing :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
View attachment 70975
Hi Karolina, it’s been one of those days. Ivy has had it with me today. Too much poking and fussing. She likes to be left alone.
Paws crossed she lets me do the dinner and insulin routine ok tonight.
When she gets in this state of mind it can be tricky;)
I hope you and the boys are having a wonderful reunion weekend together :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

so sorry for the libre fail and you have to handle all this while she is low. :facepalm: Must be nerve wrecking. :nailbiting: But looks like you managed to install the new one. Good job! :) Happy you see so much green today! I hope she lets you sleep tonight while she sees nice blue and dark green numbers and is not going too low. :D:cool::D:cool:

Hope you manage to spend some time at the pool! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Oh jeez. Not good. I had a supply so didn’t renew my script so I was unaware.
I just spoke to the pharmacist this week about the new Libre 3 plus and he didn’t mention any problems with supply.
I just tried to renew my script and was also told they are on backorder but they can get the 2’s.
Ugh! This is a huge problem. :spam::spam::spam::spam:
You may want to get some twos as backup. I had a hard time even finding those. Had to go 40 mile away to get the last 3 they had. This is bad…
Enjoy your dinner!
 
You may want to get some twos as backup. I had a hard time even finding those. Had to go 40 mile away to get the last 3 they had. This is bad…
Enjoy your dinner!
Ugh ugh. This makes me so unhappy Deb. I’m glad you got what you could.
I have some expired 2’s at home. Wonder if I could use them if needed.
 
Back
Top