9/14 Gracie PMPS 192

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

9/13 Recap:
AMPS: 71
+2: 110
+3: Vet for repeat bloodwork
+4: 152
+5.5: 163
+8: 160
+10: 175
PMPS: 161
+2: 143
+4: 166
+6: 183
+10: 295


Good afternoon and TGIF!

Yesterday was a bouncy, flat day for Gracie and at least it was blue. Today...blech. I've donned my patience pants. She, however, is my darling little purrbox and got all of her 5Ps out of the way at the start of her day. That includes getting Tobey in a headlock. :lol: The vet called last night with her bloodwork results...they redid the SuperChem and CBC. Her AST went from 152 to about 90 so back to normal. Her ALT dropped from 387 to 239. All other liver enzyme levels still the same and at normal levels. Her WBC was up a little from last time but still normal. Dr. B. believes we are making progress with the clavamox and also the denamarin/ursodiol which I just started last week. I'm sure they will recheck her bloodwork again after her U/S recheck which is Sept 24. In the meantime, she is (touch wood) eating well and all bodily functions appear to be 100%!

Sending more healing vines to Carolyn, Rocket, and Abby. Hope Fitzel eats better today. Have a lovely day.
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 238 +6.5 48

I'm thinking she needs less insulin....it is not like her to dive like this and bounce back up.

+7 49 ...at least I got her stopped quickly.
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 238 +6.5 48

Girls, girls, girls!! What are you doing up there! Down Please! NOW!!!

did you say you were giving Gracie liver enzyme supplements? What?

Plate are waiting for enough stuff for a kiln load. Soon! nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Can't wait to see how they came out!
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48
 

Attachments

  • Epic Cat.jpg
    Epic Cat.jpg
    127.6 KB · Views: 420
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48

Oh my Gracie, what are you doing dear girl?!? THAT was a surprise! Good catch.
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48

OOPS!! I missed that drop! That'll teach me to go look something up before finishing a post! :roll: :lol: :lol:

Nice to know she listens though! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48

Yes it was epic and yes it was a surprise.

I am really thinking the A/B is clearing up a low grade chronic infection and that's why she's doing these drops. It's crazy and not like her.
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48 +7 49 +7.5 61+8.5 72

Glad you got a good report on Gracie's bloodwork. Nice catch on that drop.
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48 +7 49 +7.5 61+8.5 72

Aunty Tamarabean is giving Gracie an A+ in drama this year! Congratulations on getting 100% on your test results Lil Stinka! I can tell by the bounce in your step that you're really pleased about your health. We are too and now that we've had some time to celebrate it would be nice if we could all chillax a bit...no?
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48 +7 49 +7.5 61+8.5 72

So glad to see Gracie's BW is looking good. Wow on those numbers....looks like she's heading back to the safe zone - but not too high, OK Little Girl??

Have a great night Marje!! I hope you're feeling well, too!!!
 
Re: 9/14 Gracie AMPS 289 +3 235 +6.5 48 +7 49 +7.5 61+8.5 72

Hi Marje, so glad all of Gracie's b/w turned out okay. I know it was a worry. Wow with the turnaround with her numbers, looking really good with all those greens. :mrgreen: Do you think Gracie could show Maggie how it's done! Have a good night and hope you're feeling well.
 
Oh Ann....you do not want Gracie to show Maggie how it's done.

So....here is my theory and I could be so so so wrong. Gracie has not ever done this craziness on levemir until recently ....after about or week or so on the clavamox. I am wondering if the A/B is working so well on the infection that it's causing her to need less insulin and so she is diving down into the 40s quickly and the dive is causing the bounce. Normally, I do not believe a kitty that is taken up in such small amounts and who is given reductions per the protocol can be overdosed and do this sort of thing. But if you throw in the possibility that her insulin needs are less because the infection is being resolved, then she could be overdosed....causing these wild curves.

I shot through the bounce tonight to try and keep it from getting out of hand but I am going to reduce her dose in the morning and see if she will flatten out. Again....this is specific to Gracie because of her infection and the A/B obviously working.

Din din...see ya later!
 
Hey, Marje -

Good job catching that DROP! Glad to see Gracie's got good lab results. What you're saying about the insulin makes sense to me and is certainly worth exploring. I hope the decrease works for ya'!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Hey, Marjorie. Awesome results for Gracie on all fronts, including the headlock! Well, you know that I think the antibiotic - Clavamox -- started Max's Triple Black Diamond slide down the dosing ladder. Sounds like a good theory to me!
 
Glad to know that Gracie is getting better with the AB. Hope her overall bg will be lowered soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top