9/14 Fiona amps 155, +2 107, +3 116, PMPS 120

See how he does tonight and unless green I’d increase but unless you see a a low nadir or green at amps go to 1.5 Sometimes the threat works.
 
So what numbers am I looking for tonight? Like a range? If she is green tonight, I hold the dose? if she’s blue, I increase?
thank you
 
Also, instead of an increase, should I try 1% - like 3% food or under 5% food? She likes the flakes, but some are 5% so should I limit those?
Thank you so much
 
I’d increase unless she’s under 70 at your last test or if under 100 at amps. It might not be for long. Your goal is to see most tests between 50-90 eventually. For a newly diagnosed cat she’s doing great! You dint need to feed lower carbs. Lc is under 9%. What percent carbs is she getting?
 
0-6% depending on the day. And oh good, I’m always worried I’m not doing things right. Like feeding times. But she’s been a good girl and is doing well.
 
0-6% depending on the day. And oh good, I’m always worried I’m not doing things right. Like feeding times. But she’s been a good girl and is doing well.

You are doing everything right. You are only a month into this and seeing all blue and green. Many people here would love those numbers after many more months. Max took at least 9 months to get regulated. I think Fiona is doing extremely well. You are doing a great job with her.
 
Last edited:
You are doing every right. You are only a month into this and seeing all blue and green. Many people here would love those numbers after many more months. Max took at least 9 months to get regulated. I think Fiona is doing extremely well. You are doing a great job with her.
Thank you for all the help
 
Back
Top