9/14 Diane AMPS: 75, PMBG: 48, + 30 min. : 55, +13: 77 ; drop given

Haley&Diane

Member Since 2015
Hi! Definitely accidentally posted this on the main forum...is there any way to delete posts?

I reduced Diane's dose down to .10 units on Thursday night. I thought I'd do a curve tomorrow since I'll be home most of the day, and thought more time for her levels to adjust to the new dose would be best.

Imagine my shock at seeing her PM pre-shot at 48 tonight! I did not give insulin yet....gave her food first since she's so low. Going to see how she is in about half an hour or so (she isn't due for her shot until then).

So, being at 48 should I reduce again so quickly? I imagine next would be just a drop?

Also, not wanting to jinx it, but I really feel like we may be getting close to remission possibly!! :D
 
Yikes! :D Might want to change the subject heading to show PMBG (blood glucose) instead of PS, otherwise people will think you shot that 48. I might skip tonight, drain any depot, and see what you see in the morning. :D Yes, I would reduce.
 
Yikes! :D Might want to change the subject heading to show PMBG (blood glucose) instead of PS, otherwise people will think you shot that 48. I might skip tonight, drain any depot, and see what you see in the morning. :D Yes, I would reduce.

Thanks for the heads up about the title...just changed it!

She is up at 55 now right after finishing half of her can of food. Her shot isn't due for another 15 minutes so I may see how much higher she goes by then after finishing her food, but I imagine I will likely end up skipping the shot tonight. It will be interesting to see what her AM numbers look like if skipping tonight...

Hopefully the curve tomorrow will give me a lot more info to see where she's at!
 
UPDATE:

Her levels were at 77 one hour after eating and only 30 min. after her normal shot time. I gave a drop of insulin only and will be monitoring her throughout the evening/night.
 
Back
Top