Haley&Diane
Member Since 2015
Hi! Definitely accidentally posted this on the main forum...is there any way to delete posts?
I reduced Diane's dose down to .10 units on Thursday night. I thought I'd do a curve tomorrow since I'll be home most of the day, and thought more time for her levels to adjust to the new dose would be best.
Imagine my shock at seeing her PM pre-shot at 48 tonight! I did not give insulin yet....gave her food first since she's so low. Going to see how she is in about half an hour or so (she isn't due for her shot until then).
So, being at 48 should I reduce again so quickly? I imagine next would be just a drop?
Also, not wanting to jinx it, but I really feel like we may be getting close to remission possibly!!
I reduced Diane's dose down to .10 units on Thursday night. I thought I'd do a curve tomorrow since I'll be home most of the day, and thought more time for her levels to adjust to the new dose would be best.
Imagine my shock at seeing her PM pre-shot at 48 tonight! I did not give insulin yet....gave her food first since she's so low. Going to see how she is in about half an hour or so (she isn't due for her shot until then).
So, being at 48 should I reduce again so quickly? I imagine next would be just a drop?
Also, not wanting to jinx it, but I really feel like we may be getting close to remission possibly!!