9/14 Cobb 291 +3 297 +10 254 PMPS 231

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Whew! We survived yesterday's rollercoaster ride.

I ended up giving Cobb his shot this morning because I slept through 12:30. I probably should have set an alarm, but I didn't. A technique to keep in my back pocket for next time, I suppose.

I went with the flat 20u this morning. We'll get Cobb back on track soon, I'm hope!

Thank you all for your input and support yesterday!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 9/14 Cobb 291 +3 297

Sleep is not overrated!! Cobb will get back on track quickly. With such great numbers I bet it will be soon. I now set my phone alarm. After countless nights without sleep I need to set it even for tests at times.
 
Re: 9/14 Cobb 291 +3 297

Not too bad this AM considering the skipped shot - and maybe a bit of bouncing from the low numbers, too??? Good luck with the new dose, Suzanne!
 
Re: 9/14 Cobb 291 +3 297

Great example of a large depot carrying you through. You got sleep and Cobb only went yellow. :-D I think I'd stop testing now until after onset. :lol:
 
Re: 9/14 Cobb 291 +3 297

a full night's sleep is a blessing! i'm glad you got a chance last night.

thanks for popping into Charlie's condo!
 
I have to say, I expected much worse!

Any ideas as to why a few weeks ago, when I shot a reduced dose, Cobb visited the 400s, but this time with a skipped dose he was in the high 200s? Antibodies dying off? Just curious...I like theories. :smile:
 
my only thought is that perhaps spending a lot of time in green recently has helped his pancreas and it's putting out a bit more insulin. maybe. it just seems to be consistent that a cat spending a lot of time in normal numbers needs less insulin. Even our long-term diabetics have gone down in dose after spending a lot of time (consecutive cycles) in green.

or, because he's a cat? :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top